Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 37 of 37

  1. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950's-present

    Subjects: Medicine, Biological Sciences, Public Health, Anthropology, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  2. Queen Victoria's Journals

    This full text, full image database covers the 141 surviving volumes of Queen Victoria’s journal and reproduces the pages as high-resolution color images and includes separate photographs of the illustrations and inserts contained within the pages.

    The journals contain household and family concerns, as well as comments on literature and affairs of state and are a valuable primary source for scholars of nineteenth-century British political and social history, as well as for those working on gender studies and autobiographical writing.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1832 - 1901

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Science and Technology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Science and Technology Collection

    Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.

    In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, International Journal of Computational Engineering Science, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and many more.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Science and Technology

    Expand
  4. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  5. SciFinder

    A gateway to searching all chemical substances, reactions, and references indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to present. Coverage also includes over 200,000 pre-1907 records.

    First-time users must create an account linked to an Emory email address. Instructions for registration, including a registration link, can be found here: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/scifinder

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1907 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology, Physics, Biological Sciences, Medicine

    Expand
  6. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  7. SpringerImages

    SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images and videos that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from imagesMD.

    The continually updated collection gathers photos, graphs, histograms, figures, and tables from Springer journals. Users can create personalized image sets, and can easily export images for use in their own presentations or lectures.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Medical Images, Health, Science and Technology

    Expand
  8. SpringerProtocols

    SpringerProtocols is an electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences; protocols from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Science and Technology

    Expand
  9. Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

    Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issue

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1822-2006

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  10. Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

    The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.

    Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1902-2006

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  11. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  12. Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban, or Si Ku Quan Shu

    The Si Ku Quan Shu, or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature, is the most comprehensive collection of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century.

    Its contents cover a wide range of subjects, including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology and medicine. Note: This database is on a stand-alone CD-ROM.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: When written Chinese was invented to 18th century

    Subjects: History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand