- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 49 of 49
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press.Expand
Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what their subject specialty.
Please note: Emory University has access to most Neuroscience and Psychology content from 2013 to 2016, as well as many free and open access titles in other subject areas. To view all available content, filter your search by "Unlocked," "Free," and "Open Access." To view all available Neuroscience or Psychology content, use the below links:
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology
The PEP Archive is a full-text, indexed and hyper-linked collection of many premier journals on psychoanalysis from 1920 on, including the Journal of the American Psychoanalytic Association and the International Journal of Psycho-Analysis.Expand
Searching is by author, title, journal, or year, and also by indicating any word or phrase, including a dream or a clinical dialog. The software's thesaurus function can automatically expand the search based on variations of psychoanalytic concepts and terms. In addition to the regular updates of the journals already included in the Archive, PEP will also periodically add new psychoanalytic books and journals to its collection.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Psychology
The PILOTS bibliographic database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.Expand
From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Comparative Literature, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
PsycARTICLES offers over 120,000 full-text articles (as of Dec. 06) from 57 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.Expand
It is a subset of its parent database, PsycINFO. Updated daily.
PsycCRITIQUES is a database of full-text reviews of current books, some popular films, and comparative reviews of books.Expand
PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of content for "gray" literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health. PsycEXTRA includes 29 different types of documents — ranging from amicus briefs to web articles and including conference materials, data sets, grant information, multimedia records, reports, and more.Expand
The date range spans from the late 19th century (extensive conference proceedings) to several months in the future (conference programs already available for future conferences and announcements of grant funding currently seeking applicants).
Trial through June 30, 2013.Trial through June 30, 2013.
Subjects: LGBT Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health
Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of DSM.Expand
Subjects: Psychology, Clinical, Medicine
Psychological Experiments Online pairs audio and video recordings of classic experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary source documents. It includes notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports on topics from obedience to authority and conformity to operant conditioning.Expand
Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Psychology
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a database with more than 470 full-text journals. It covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.Expand
PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.Expand
Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology
PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.Expand
PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Subjects: Medicine, Biological Sciences, Public Health, Anthropology, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology
A new module to the Sage Research Methods database that includes hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods.Expand
Search cases by subject area, academic level, and methods used.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:Expand
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
SRMO contains content from:
Walk in users: OK
- Over 600 books
- Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
- The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
- Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
- Newly commissioned videos
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.Expand
Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences
A searchable online catalog of thousands of Internet resources evaluated and selected by librarians.Expand
Subjects: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include anthropology, political science, history, public health, library science, law, sociology, linguistics, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, and women's studies. SSCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
SSCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
A database that provides access to journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences
The Sociological Collection is a database with more than 475 full-text titles. It provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.Expand
Subjects: Psychology, Sociology
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.Expand
Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography
The Women's Magazine Archive 1 provides access to the complete archives of major 19th and 20th century consumer magazines aimed at a female readership such as Better Homes & Gardens (1922-2005), Chatelaine (1928-2005), Good Housekeeping (1885-2005), Ladies' Home Journal (1883-2005), Parents (1926-2005), and Redbook (1903-2005).Expand
Topics covered include family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, culture, and more.
*Note: Beginning date of coverage varies by title.
Subjects: Education, Health, History US, Psychology, Womens and Gender Studies