- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 45 of 45
Collection of fifteen consumer magazines in the fields of news, policy, and politics. Titles include Newsweek, the UN Chronicle, and the UNESCO Courier.Expand
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Political Science
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.Expand
Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources
Newspaper Source provides current information from daily feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper Source as well as cover to cover coverage of The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. The database also contains selected full text from more than 180 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, News Sources
Database of local historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and other select countries.Expand
Subjects: Journalism, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Database of local and regional historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Ireland, Australia and other select countries.Expand
Subjects: Journalism, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.Expand
Subjects: Business, Law, News Sources
Niles Register also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.Expand
It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is a full-text database of primary sources from the 19th Century, including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.Expand
- Emory Libraries has access to four collections in this database:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
- British Politics and Society
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest delivers monographs, manuscripts, and newspaper accounts covering issues of economics, world politics, and international strategy to support research in this interdisciplinary area of study of Europe and Africa.Expand
Additionally, this collection includes the features that scholars require -- such as detailed subject indexing and metadata, textual analysis tools, personalized user accounts, and more.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Religion
Nineteenth-Century Fiction represents the landmarks of the period, portraying the genre in all its energy and variety, from Gothic horror to social satire, from moral earnestness to aestheticism, from masculine adventure to feminist polemic.Expand
Nineteenth-Century Fiction also contains examples of other genres or sub-genres such as the 'Silver Fork' school, historical fiction, the 'novel of ideas', children's stories and the 'New Woman' novel. In addition to the better-known novels, the collection covers many neglected or little-known works, most of them out of print or difficult to find.
Subjects: English and American Literature
Paratext's 19th-Century Masterfile is a vast "index of indexes," bringing together in one database the contents of dozens of subject indexes that cover American and British periodicals, books, and government documents published from the late 18th to the early 20th century.Expand
A select number of periodical titles, including Harper's Monthly, Atlantic Monthly, and Scribner's Monthly, as well as the U.S. Congressional Record are available in full text. A valuable resource for students and faculty studying 19th and early 20th century life and culture. More details about indexes covered in 19th Century Masterfile.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
Fully searchable facsimile images of 19th century newspapers from a broad range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.Expand
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
The database covers exclusive daily news, in-depth investigations, expert interviews and analysis by impressive number of top experts such as scholars, journalists, and North Korean refugees on North Korea-related issues ranging from everyday life in North Korea to tensions over nuclear weapons.Expand
Subjects: History World, Korean Studies
The Nobel Web Site presents information about the Nobel Prize and all the Laureates in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and peace since 1901, as well as information about the Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences and its Prize Winners since 1969.Expand
Other sections describe the life and work of Alfred Nobel, the activities of the Nobel Foundation, the Prize-Awarding Institutions and the Nobel Museum.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Personal narratives of immigrants to the United States and Canada, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral history interviews, beginning around 1840 and extending to the present but focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.Expand
Provides perspectives both on North America and on the immigrants countries of origin. Also includes selected emigrant guides and advice books for immigrants, political cartoons, and audio and video.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, Jewish Studies, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
The database contains over 240 plays by 48 playwrights. Including a wealth of dramatic material, some of which was previously unpublished, overlooked, or inaccessible, this collection includes plays produced by the Native American Theatre Ensemble (NATE), Spiderwoman Theater, Toronto’s Native Earth Performing Arts, Seattle’s Red Eagle Soaring, and New York’s Coatlicue Theater Company. The collection includes American Indian and First Nation playwrights from groups including Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navaho, and Rappahannock.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, American Indian Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History US, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Includes the immediate experiences of some 200 women, as revealed in more than 28,000 pages of diaries and letters. The collection includes one of the most comprehensive bibliographies of women's diaries and letters yet published.Expand
It lists over 2,000 published and unpublished items from a variety of sources, including online resources and microform.
Subjects: History US, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
NoveList is an online readers' advisory tool that helps readers find new books based on books they've read or on topics in which they are interested.Includes book reviews for fiction and nonfiction.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews
Indexes biomedical literature from Pubmed (Medline abstracts), US Grants for over 75 institutions including the U.S. National Institute of Health (NIH), National Science Foundation, U.S.Expand
Department of Agriculture, and Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP) and Free FullText open access articles.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health
NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography