- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 44 of 44
This online database has two main components: A complete primary bibliography of over 2,800 entries, listing Borges' works. The second indexed secondary bibliography includes articles about Borges, interviews, criticism, and news that appeared in the press.Expand
Currently there are over 5,000 entries. The user-friendly interface features menus in both English and Spanish. It includes thousands of records with cross-references, allowing the user to navigate among different resources.
The database includes an encyclopedia with 1,000 entries of the most important subjects about which Borges wrote.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The Linguistic Bibliography Online covers all disciplines of theoretical linguistics, both general and language specific, from all geographical areas, including less-known and extinct languages, with particular attention to the many endangered languages of the world.Expand
Up-to-date information is guaranteed by the collaboration of some forty contributing specialists from all over the world. With annually over 20.000 records added, the Linguistic Bibliography remains the standard reference work for every scholar of linguistics.
The online edition contains all entries of the printed volumes as of 1993 and new records are added on a monthly basis.Unlimited users; walk-in users allowed
Indexes journals, books, technical reports and dissertations covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.Expand
Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Spanish
Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.Expand
Literary Reference Center includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 300 literary journals; book reviews; 25,000 classic and contemporary poems; 11,000 classic and contemporary short stories; full text of over 7,500 classic novels; author interviews; and over 1,000 images of key literary figures.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.Expand
Over 700 reviews are cited.
Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
Provides access to editorially selected critical responses of authors, works, and topics from every age and literary discipline. Includes over 200,000 reprinted critical essays, arranged chronologically within each entry to provide a “history” of the critical reception of a work. Literature Criticism is the online version of Gale’s literature criticism print sets:Expand
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
- Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
- Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
- Literature Criticism, 1400-1800
- Shakespeare Literature Criticism
- Classical & Medieval Criticism
- Poetry Criticism
- Drama Criticism
- Short Story Criticism
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, History World
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Reference Sources, Spanish
Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from 103 literature journals.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish, Biographies
Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.Expand
Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing, Public Health
Locus contains the electronic full text for every SIAM journal article published from each journal's inception through 1996. Articles published between 1980 and 1996 contain reference links to Mathematical Reviews, Zentralblatt for Mathematik, and to the cited article via CrossRef (when available).Expand
Reference links back through the 1952 content will be added to Locus by 2007.
For post-1996 content, see SIAM Journals Online.
London Lowlife is a database of materials focusing on street life in Victorian London. The collection includes fast literature, posters, advertising, playbills, ballads, broadsides, penny fiction, cartoons, chapbooks, street cries, Swell’s guides to London prostitution, gambling and drinking dens as well as tourist guides, maps and the manuscripts of George Gissing.Expand
There is also a complete collection of Tallis’ Street Views of London.Walk in users: OK
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music
Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.Expand
Subjects: News Sources
Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times) Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times)
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Emory's LUNA Digital Media Gallery is a storage, management, and delivery system for digital images, supporting research and teaching on campus. It includes digital images; digitized photographs, postcards, books, manuscripts, maps, sculpture and and other 3D objects from Emory's Art History Department, the Michael C.Expand
Carlos Museum, and Emory's Rose Library.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources
The 55-volume set of Martin Luther's Works, a monumental translation project published jointly by Fortress Press and Concordia Publishing House in 1957, is singular in its value to church historians, Luther scholars, and Christians.Expand
This truly exquisite offering will put the entire Luther corpus at the command of a few keystrokes and provide the reader with a Luther resource unrivaled in accessibility and convenience. Luther's Works in digital format is indispensable for studies of Luther and invaluable to theologians.
Subjects: Religion, Area Studies, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World
Martin Luther (1483-1546) is one of the central figures in the development of European cultural and intellectual history. This is as a result of not only his theological influence but also his contribution to the development of New High German.Expand
The complete Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke is an essential tool for theological, historical, philosophical, linguistic and literary research.
The complete collection of Luther's writings is one of the largest editions of any individual author ever to have been created. This monumental work, of which the first volume was published in 1883, consists over 117 quarto volumes and is now published in full. The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke provides an indispensable historical-critical tool for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics carrying out research into Luther's life and work.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, Religion
Lynda.com is an online training library that contains thousands of video courses on technology, business and professional skills. Each course is broken up into short segments that cover specific topics within a skillset.ExpandUsers can develop proficiency in technologies like Adobe Creative Cloud, Microsoft Office, WordPress and SPSS, as well as professional skills like giving presentations and resume writing.Lynda.com can be used on- or off-campus and on mobile devices. Simply click the login button on http://it.emory.edu/lynda and login with your Emory NetID and password. Check out the “help” section on that site for instructions on accessing via iOS and Android apps. Please note that if you go directly to Lynda.com without using the portal link, you’ll need to use the “Organization Login” and enter “emory.edu” in the organization text field at the bottom of the login box to proceed through the Emory Login service.
Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases