Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 54

  1. International Financial Statistics

    Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

    • Coverage: 1945 to present

    Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. ISI Emerging Markets

    News, company information, financial data, macroeconomics and research reports direct from 50 emerging markets worldwide. Includes local language publications. Links to Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS).

    Information Partner, sponsored by the Mew Fund.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics

    Expand
  3. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics

    Expand
  4. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  6. Making of the Modern World (Goldsmiths'-Kress)

    This digitized version of Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature is the most comprehensive collection for researching the literature of economics and business from 1450 to 1850.

    It combines the strengths of two pre-eminent collections--the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School--plus supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection at Columbia University and the Sterling Library at Yale. It provides full-text searching capability for thousands of primary source materials documenting the emergence of modern economics and other social sciences, as well as the expansion of world trade, the Industrial Revolution, and the development of modern capitalism. Writings of major economists, as well as pamphlets and broadsides, government publications, and hundreds of serials, are included.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1450-1850

    Subjects: African American Studies, Business, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, History World

    Expand
  7. National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

    Provides full text of NBER working papers since 1994, plus indexing and abstracts for earlier papers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  8. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. OECDiLibrary

    OECDiLibrary is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics. Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and numerous statistical databases.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  10. Oxford Handbooks Online

    Oxford Handbooks Online provides access to electronic editions of Oxford Handbooks for various subjects in literature, philosophy and political science. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

    The handbooks as a whole offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship that defines their respective fields.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Reference Sources

    Expand
  11. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  12. Press Display (also PressDisplay)

    Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.

    and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

    Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 60 days-present date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  13. Proquest Statistical (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  14. Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News)

    Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

    Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.

    • Coverage: Current 30 days

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  15. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  16. SourceOECD

    SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  17. Sports Business Research Network

    Covers market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry: equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Full-text trade magazine and newsletters available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  18. Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

    Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage provides access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys with overviews of more than 50 industries including key players, recent developments, key financials and industry references.

    Usable only from the Emory Campus or with EmoryConnect.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  19. Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

    The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.

    Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1902-2006

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  20. UN Comtrade

    The United Nations Commodity Statistics Trade Database (Comtrade) is the official source for imports, exports and re-exports for 90% of world trade; values in U.S.

    dollars and quantities in net weight. Several different interfaces are available, including Shortcut Query for novices, and the interactive Basic Selection.

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  21. United Nations Monthly Bulletin of Statistics

    Presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. Many of these special tables are also reproduced in the United Nations Statistical Yearbook.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Education, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. USA Trade Online

    A collaboration between STAT-USA and the Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division. Official source of current and cumulative U.S. export and import statistics. Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.

    Woodruff Library Visitor Workstations
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  23. Vault Online Career Library

    The Vault Online Career Library provides access to free downloadable industry, career and company guides. In addition, Vault provides access to insider company research, industry research and career advice.

    Access to the Vault Online Career Library is limited to current Emory University undergraduate students.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Career and Job Information

    Expand
  24. Wall Street Journal Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the world's leading financial newspaper. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1889-1989

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Business, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  25. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand