- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 37 of 37
Provides searchable full-text access to Royal Society of Chemistry journals in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.Expand
Subjects: Chemistry, Physics
Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics
The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Sciences
The online Archive and Fifth Edition of Methoden der Organischen Chemie (Houben-Weyl). Science of Synthesis comprises Houben-Weyl, Editions 1 through 4, and all volumes of the continuously publishing Fifth Edition.Expand
Houben-Weyl is known as the standard reference work for synthetic, preparative methods in organic and organometallic chemistry. It includes methods from journals, books and patent literature from the early 1800s. The online version, published in English, incorporates all volumes published since 1952.
The Science Online portal provides access to:
- Science Now—daily science news reports.
- Abstracts to Science Express—peer-reviewed articles for upcoming Science issues.
- NetWatch—Web sites organized by subject or category.
- Next Wave—career development resource including salary surveys, articles, and job listings.
- Science Magazine
- AIDScience—a "centralized, global online source of information on all aspects of AIDS prevention and vaccine development" including peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews, daily features, and much more.
Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Physics
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology
A gateway to searching all chemical substances, reactions, and references indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to present. Coverage also includes over 200,000 pre-1907 records.Expand
First-time users must create an account linked to an Emory email address. Instructions for registration, including a registration link, can be found here: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/scifinder
Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology, Physics, Biological Sciences, Medicine
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.Expand
Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Middle East Studies
Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables. Includes:
- Landolt-Börnstein Database
- Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST)
- Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases
- Chemical safety data and reports
Subjects: Chemistry, Physics
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, genetic toxicology, risk assessments, pollution, and related areas.Expand
Subjects: Chemistry, Anthropology, Health, Environmental Sciences
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Middle East Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.Expand
Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography