Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 61

  1. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. LOCATORplus (NLM)

    Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.

    Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  4. MDConsult

    Database of clinical information including textbooks, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education pamphlets.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Health, Medicine, Nursing

    Expand
  5. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: Medicine, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Health, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health, Psychology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  6. MEDLINE [EBSCO]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  7. MEDLINE [OCLC FirstSearch]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1965-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  8. MEDLINEplus (at National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health)

    MEDLINEplus, a service of the National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health, provides resources on common diseases and conditions, a medical encyclopedia and dictionary, directories for locating hospitals and doctors, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs, and more information of interest to the public.

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  9. Mental Measurements Yearbook

    Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

    NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985- present, updated every 6 months.

    Subjects: Education, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  10. Merck Manuals

    The Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.

    The publisher provides free access to four Merck Manuals:

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy;
    The Merck Manual Home Edition providing medical information in everyday language;
    The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and
    the Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
    PLEASE NOTE: The Merck Index is a separate publication from the Merck Manuals. Although listed on the Merck Manuals page, full access to the Merck Index is not available.
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Medicine, Health, Nursing

    Expand
  11. Netter Presenter

    Full set of images from the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy, 5th edition. More than 200 additional clinically-focused illustrations and radiologic images, as well as videos created from the new Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy, and selected videos from Netter's Online Dissection Modules.For tips on how to view and download images, create online presentations, and image disclaimer, use Netter Presenter Get Started Guide.

    Subjects: Medical Images, Health, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  12. Novoseek

    Indexes biomedical literature from Pubmed (Medline abstracts), US Grants for over 75 institutions including the U.S. National Institute of Health (NIH), National Science Foundation, U.S.

    Department of Agriculture, and Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP) and Free FullText open access articles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950s to present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  13. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  14. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1965

    Subjects: Medicine, Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  15. OpenHelix

    OpenHelix provides access to over 100 tutorial suites on web-based bioinformatics and genomics resources in a wide range of categories. Tutorials include online 30-60 minute narrated tutorials, "movies," that walk the user through a sample exercise, complete PowerPoint slide sets with animations and suggested script, Step-by-step exercises for hands-on experience, and PDF of slides for handouts.

    Walk in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  16. Oxford Reference Online

    This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

    Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  17. Popline

    Includes articles, reports, and books about population studies. Topics include reproductive health, family planning, health policy, AIDS, environmental health, public health, and development.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, Health

    Expand
  18. Proquest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional Universe)

    Database of congressional information and publications, some full-text, including congressional hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, public laws, and Statutes at Large.

    Also provides bill-tracking and legislative histories.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Health

    Expand
  19. Proquest Statistical (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  20. PsycEXTRA

    PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of content for "gray" literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health. PsycEXTRA includes 29 different types of documents — ranging from amicus briefs to web articles and including conference materials, data sets, grant information, multimedia records, reports, and more.

    The date range spans from the late 19th century (extensive conference proceedings) to several months in the future (conference programs already available for future conferences and announcements of grant funding currently seeking applicants).

    Trial through June 30, 2013.

    Trial through June 30, 2013.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  21. PsycTESTS

    PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1910-present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  22. PsycTHERAPY

    PsycTHERAPY includes more than 300 therapy demonstration videos featuring clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. There are 95 featured therapists, over 65 different therapeutic approaches, and 230 topics covered.

    Transcripts are provided and the database is updated twice a year. All videos were filmed from 2003 to the present and are from the APA Psychotherapy Video Series.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to several months in the future

    Subjects: LGBT Studies, Psychology Measurement instruments, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health

    Expand
  23. Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

    Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  24. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950's-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  25. R2 Digital Library

    R2 Digital Library is a searchable database of health sciences book collection from Rittenhouse.  Coverage includes medicine, nursing, and allied health.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand