Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 46 of 46

  1. Georgia Reference Shelf

    An online collection of ready reference materials pertaining to the state of Georgia, and particularly to its history and culture.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Georgia, Reference Sources

    Expand
  2. Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions

    Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions provides links to web sites maintained by many state agencies.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. georgia.gov

    georgia.gov is the online connection to the State of Georgia. It provides to access information on the many services and programs available in Georgia. In additional to legislative and government agency information, there are links to resources for travel information about the state, local and regional government, and the governor's office.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information

    Expand
  4. German Literature Collections

    Brings together five individual ProQuest German literature resources: Goethes Werke, Schillers Werke, Kafkas Werke, Brechts Werke and Die Deutsche Lyrik. Each author database is searchable and contains complete works in full-text format.

    The Deutsche Lyrik covers German poetry from the 15th-20th-centuries, including all volumes published within Reclam's Universal-Bibliothek since 1945.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature

    Expand
  5. Gerritsen Collection -- Women's History Online

    The greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with materials spanning four centuries and fifteen languages. This online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works.

    The greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with materials spanning four centuries and fifteen languages.

    This online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of one country's movement on those of the others. In many cases, it also provides easy access to primary sources otherwise available only in a few rare book rooms.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1543-1945

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  6. GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network)

    GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network) is a global infectious disease knowledge management tool. GIDEON consists of three modules, which are continually updated: Infectious Diseases, Microbiology and Occupational Toxicology.

    GIDEON includes worldwide data sources and adheres to the standards of Evidence Based Medicine.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Continually Updated

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Public Health

    Expand
  7. Global Books in Print

    Global Books in Print is a bibliographic database with more than 9 million English and Spanish-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.

    Titles include in-print, out-of-print, forthcoming, book, e-book, audio book, and video titles. Some titles also include reviews and author bios. Also included is complete publisher information including contacts with addresses on over 300,000 publishers, distributors, and wholesalers world-wide.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  8. Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange

    The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.

    Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 10,000 BC = present (most entries from 1500-1950)

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Global Health (CABI)

    International coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.

    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Environmental Studies, Health, Public Health

    Expand
  10. Global Market Information Database

    GMID, from Euromonitor, is a compilation of sources, including economic,social and consumer data for up to 180 countries with time series and forecasts. For academic use only.

    Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. Global Road Warrior

    Use This Database To: Get acclimated to a country's business culture and etiquette (greetings & courtesies, ethics, meetings, attire), society and culture (gift giving, food, media, time & punctuality) and travel tips (money & banking, transportation, and more) for 200+ countries.

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  12. Godey`s Lady`s Book

    Published from 1830 to 1898, Godey’s was the most popular 19th century women’s magazine. Known for its illustrations, including hand-colored fashion plates, and literary works by Harriet Beecher Stowe, Edgar Allen Poe, and other celebrated authors of the day.

    Part of the Accessible Archives database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1830-1896

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  13. goENC (Eisenhower Clearinghouse)

    The complete Math and Science teaching resource including lesson plans, curriculum resources, professional development resources and ENC Focus (the only topical magazine in the U.S.

    for Math and Science Teachers).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Mathematics

    Expand
  14. Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World)

    Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World) For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  15. Google Scholar (beta version)

    Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

    NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Unknown

    Subjects: Dance, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. GPO Access

    The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  17. GPO Monthly Catalog

    The U.S. Government Printing Office Monthly Catalog of Publications is a database consisting of citations to documents published by the GPO since July 1976. The Catalog includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

    The print edition counterpart to this database has been published by the government under various titles since 1895.

    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  18. Grand Tour

    The Grand Tour was a rite-of-passage for many aristocratic and wealthy young men of the eighteenth century (1701-1800). This database contains primary source letters; diaries and journals; account books; printed guidebooks; published travel writing; paintings and sketches; architectural drawings and maps that illustrate the everyday issues of transportation, money, communications, food and drink, health and sex, as well as European political and religious life.

    The architecture, street life and urban planning of cities such as Paris, Rome, Florence and Geneva are highlighted.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1701-1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  19. Grantsnet

    A searchable, continuously updated, database of funding opportunities for training in the sciences and undergraduate science education. It contains programs that offer training and research funding for graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and junior faculty, as well as programs in science, math, engineering, and technology for undergraduate faculty and students.

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  20. Great Corpus of French Language Dictionaries (9th-20th Century)

    The Great Corpus of dictionaries gathers the 24 most important dictionaries on French language, in total about 200 000 pages (2 500 signs per page), 900 000 entries and definitions.

    It is the greatest collection today available on the subject.

    Frédéric Godefroy, Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française et de tous ses dialectes du 9e au 15e siècle a La Curne de Sainte-Palaye, Dictionnaire historique de l'ancien langage français depuis son origine jusqu'au siècle de Louis XIV Edmond Huguet, Dictionnaire de la langue française du 16e siècle Estienne (Robert), Dictionaire Francois-latin, 1549 Nicot (Jean), Thrésor de la langue françoyse, tant ancienne que moderne, 1606 Cotgrave (Randle), A Dictionarie of the french and english tongues, 1611 Ménage (Gilles), Les Origines de la langue françoise, 1650 Richelet (Pierre), Dictionnaire françois, 1680 Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 1] de A à Aversion Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 2] de A à Confiture Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 3] de A à Neuf Furetière (Antoine), Essai d'un Dictionaire universel, 1687 Furetière (Antoine), Dictionaire Universel, 1690 Le Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise dedié au Roy, 1694 [Première édition] Corneille (Thomas), Le Dictionnaire des Arts et des Sciences, 1694 Ménage (Gilles), Dictionnaire étymologique ou Origines de la langue françoise, 1694 Nouveau Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise, 1718 [Deuxième édition] Dictionnaire de l'Acad
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Annual

    Subjects: Area Studies, French Literature and Language, Linguistics, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  21. Grove Music Online (through Oxford Music Online)

    One of three titles accessible through Oxford Music Online, Grove Music Online is the primary English-language reference source for music. Over 47,000 articles provide comprehensive coverage of music of all styles, periods, and geographic regions.

    Comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002), plus more recent updates to some articles. Allows 2-3 simultaneous users.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Print editions published 1992-2002.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand