Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 35 of 35
Paratext's 19th-Century Masterfile is a vast "index of indexes," bringing together in one database the contents of dozens of subject indexes that cover American and British periodicals, books, and government documents published from the late 18th to the early 20th century.Expand
A select number of periodical titles, including Harper's Monthly, Atlantic Monthly, and Scribner's Monthly, as well as the U.S. Congressional Record are available in full text. A valuable resource for students and faculty studying 19th and early 20th century life and culture. More details about indexes covered in 19th Century Masterfile.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
Fully searchable facsimile images of 19th century newspapers from a broad range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.Expand
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
The database covers exclusive daily news, in-depth investigations, expert interviews and analysis by impressive number of top experts such as scholars, journalists, and North Korean refugees on North Korea-related issues ranging from everyday life in North Korea to tensions over nuclear weapons.Expand
Subjects: History World, Korean Studies
The Nobel Web Site presents information about the Nobel Prize and all the Laureates in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and peace since 1901, as well as information about the Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences and its Prize Winners since 1969.Expand
Other sections describe the life and work of Alfred Nobel, the activities of the Nobel Foundation, the Prize-Awarding Institutions and the Nobel Museum.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Personal narratives of immigrants to the United States and Canada, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral history interviews, beginning around 1840 and extending to the present but focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.Expand
Provides perspectives both on North America and on the immigrants countries of origin. Also includes selected emigrant guides and advice books for immigrants, political cartoons, and audio and video.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, Jewish Studies, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Book Reviews
The database contains over 240 plays by 48 playwrights. Including a wealth of dramatic material, some of which was previously unpublished, overlooked, or inaccessible, this collection includes plays produced by the Native American Theatre Ensemble (NATE), Spiderwoman Theater, Toronto’s Native Earth Performing Arts, Seattle’s Red Eagle Soaring, and New York’s Coatlicue Theater Company. The collection includes American Indian and First Nation playwrights from groups including Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navaho, and Rappahannock.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History US, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Includes the immediate experiences of some 200 women, as revealed in more than 28,000 pages of diaries and letters. The collection includes one of the most comprehensive bibliographies of women's diaries and letters yet published.Expand
It lists over 2,000 published and unpublished items from a variety of sources, including online resources and microform.
Subjects: History US, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies
NoveList is an online readers' advisory tool that helps readers find new books based on books they've read or on topics in which they are interested. NoveList provides enhanced subject access to over 125,000 fiction titles and more than 90,000 full-text book reviews or annotations.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Indexes biomedical literature from Pubmed (Medline abstracts), US Grants for over 75 institutions including the U.S. National Institute of Health (NIH), National Science Foundation, U.S.Expand
Department of Agriculture, and Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP) and Free FullText open access articles.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health
NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography