Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 37 of 37
The Renaissance and Reformation module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in Renaissance and Reformation studies.Expand
It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Music, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies
A major resource which leads users to the most important Sociology literature in a wide variety of topics through extensive scholarly bibliographic essays and lists.Expand
Includes overviews, reference works, journals, controversies and schools of thought. An excellent way to begin research. Will be regularly updated.
A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.Expand
Users can also search across other OBO bibliographies.
Subjects: History Ancient -400, Jewish Studies, Religion
Provides full, accurate, concise, and readable articles on noteworthy people in all walks of life. No living person is included: annual updates cover individuals who have died after 2000.Expand
The ODNB covers people who were born and lived in the British Isles, people from the British Isles who achieved recognition in other countries, people who lived in territories formerly connected to the British Isles at a time when they were in contact with British rule, and people born elsewhere who settled in the British Isles for significant periods or whose visits enabled them to leave a mark on British life. Allows 2-3 simultaneous users.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Biographies
Covers Indian music through 2,000 years of history, as well as music of the Indian Subcontinent, including Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Articles include biographies and entries on technical terms, dances styles, instruments, and on styles of music from classical to film-originated.Expand
Published in 2011.
A searchable database of the full-text of the second edition of the Oxford English Dictionary.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
Oxford Handbooks Online provides access to electronic editions of Oxford Handbooks for various subjects in literature, philosophy and political science. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.Expand
The handbooks as a whole offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship that defines their respective fields.
Subjects: Business, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Reference Sources
Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms.Expand
Also includes two interpretations and one concordance of the Koran.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion
Fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual (English) Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish dictionaries. Also includes unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Reference Sources, Spanish
Offers combined access to the Oxford Dictionary of Music (2d ed., 2006), the Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and Grove Music Online. The latter source provides in-depth coverage of music of all styles, periods, and cultures, and comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed.Expand
(2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002), plus more recent updates to some articles.
This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.Expand
Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology
Audio of Oral Arguments of numerous Supreme Court cases.Expand