Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 141

  1. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  2. Datastream

    Provides a vast array of time series data from corporate, government, and intergovernmental sources. Access is available through workstations in the Electronic Data Center and the Goizueta Business Library only.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Business, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  3. Dictionary of Old English Corpus

    A complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. Produced by the Dictionary of Old English Project, Centre for Medieval Studies, University of Toronto

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, English and American Literature

    Expand
  4. Dissertations and Theses (Full-Text)

    ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

    Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Spanish, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  5. E-Books Index

    E-Books Index includes records for more than 450,000 eBooks that have been cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including titles available from NetLibrary and other providers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  6. Early English Books Online

    From the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War, Early English Books Online (EEBO) will contain over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. EBSCOhost Databases

    EBSCOhost offers the following databases, which can be searched individually or simultaneously: Academic Search Premier, Alt-HealthWatch, Business Source Premier, Business Wire News, Clinical Reference Systems, Computer Source Consumer Edition, ERIC, Health Source Consumer Edition, Health Source Nursing / Academic Edition, MAS FullTEXT Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology & Behaviorial Sciences Collection, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Sociological Collection, and USP DI, Vol II: Advice for the Patient.

    Full-text is available from 1990. Spanish version also available.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. EBSCOhost Espanol

    Spanish-language interface to EBSCOhost databases. Para ver la lista de las revistas en la base de datos de EBSCOhost Español (Database Journal Lists) empuja aqui.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  10. Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol

    Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol database includes more than 47,000 articles and 8,300 photographs and images. The resource also includes a Spanish-language dictionary with more than 65,000 entries.

    Most articles are brief or of moderate length and discuss people, places, institutions, things, or concepts. Longer articles are divided into separate sections for easier access and more accurate searching. Special features include an atlas that focuses on world countries, maps, and statistics; major world cities; and distribution of languages & religions and also a timelines that outline general history plus art and cultural history.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia (articles and illustrations), as well as the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year.

    Also provided is an Internet Directory of hypertext links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. An additional encyclopedia, Britannica Intermediate, designed for students in upper elementary grades and high school students is provided as well.

    • Coverage: Current Edition

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  12. Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online

    The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics represents a unique collaboration of a few hundred scholars from around the world and covers all relevant aspects of the study of Arabic and deals with all levels of the language (pre-Classical Arabic, Classical Arabic, Modern Standard Arabic, Arabic vernaculars, mixed varieties of Arabic).

    The EALL Online comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. It is interdisciplinary in scope and represents different schools and approaches to be as objective and versatile as possible. The online edition is cross-searchable, cross-referenced and regularly updated.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Classics, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  13. Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective

    Essay and General Literature Index

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  14. Essay and General Literature Index

    Indexes essays and other writings contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature, including the areas of archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, classics, drama, economics, fiction, film, folklore, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature criticism, music, poetry, political science, popular culture, religion, and women's studies.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  15. Films on Demand Art & Architecture Subject Collection

    Web-based digital video delivery service that includes streaming videos on the following topics: architecture, art history, photography, and visual studies. Special features include the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and upload to Blackboard (either embed or link to persistent URLs).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Videos on art from ancient to contemporary

    Subjects: Area Studies, Film and Media Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Foreign Doctoral Dissertations

    Coverage of non-U.S. dissertations in DAI (Proquest) is sketchy, and it can be difficult to identify and obtain copies of foreign dissertations. However, the Center for Research Libraries actively collects foreign dissertations and provides them to member institutions through interlibrary loan.

    Unfortunately, their collection is not completely indexed in the Foreign Doctoral Dissertations Database, so if you need a foreign dissertation that isn't listed there, it's well worth making an interlibrary loan request for it anyway. Please allow extra time -- if the dissertation you need is already at CRL, it will come quickly, but if they need to purchase it, it may take six months to a year.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  17. Foundation Directory

    This database, produced by the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, includes extensive program details for thousands of leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,000 grants; and a searchable file of approximately half a million grants.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  18. GAcollege411

    GAcollege411 is a resource freely available on the Web designed to help Georgia high school students and others who are interested in attending college explore careers, prepare for college and learn about financial aid opportunities.

    Resources include tools for matching students to careers; detailed information on specific careers; SAT, ACT, and GRE test preparation; tools for comparing Georgia colleges and universities; online forms for loan applications, FAFSA, and Hope Scholarship/Tuition Equalization Grant; and tools for financial planning. Users can create a personal account that allows them to manage all their college and career information and can share their information with school counselors.

    GAcollege411 is a collaboration of the GSFC, the University System of Georgia, the Department of Technical and Adult Education, the Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Department of Education, the School Counselors Association, the Office of Treasury and Fiscal Services, Georgia Public Broadcasting, the Professional Standards Commission, and the Georgia Public Library Service.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  19. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  20. GALILEO Quick Search

    GALILEO Quick Search is a federated search engine that allows users to search multiple databases simultaneously. From the GALILEO homepage, users are able to enter a search, select a subject category, and search acraoss multiple resources.

    Search results from all resources are then combined and presented in an easy-to-navigate format.

    For more information: About GALILEO Quick Search

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  21. Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations

    Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is a database of the rules and regulations governing the conduct of business in the state. The database may be searched by keyword and chapter, section, or rule numbers.

    Only selective chapters have been done.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  22. Georgia Code

    The unannotated Georgia Code on the Georgia General Assembly's web site is updated through the 2005 extraordinary session. The unannotated Georgia Code, consisting only of Code text and numbering, is in the public domain and may be copied from the web site at the reader's expense and effort without need for permission.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  23. Georgia Corporate Search (records of Georgia Secretary of State)

    Georgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  24. Georgia Department of Archives & History

    Georgia Department of Archives & History maintains a web site of information on its organization, collections and services. The mission of the Georgia Department of Archives and History is to select and ensure the preservation and accessibility of government and other information constituting Georgia's recorded history.

    The Archives collects, manages, preserves, and makes available the official records of Georgia from 1732 to the present. In addition, it collects private manuscripts and photographs which complement existing archival holdings.

    • Coverage: 1732 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  25. Georgia General Assembly

    Georgia Legislative Services provides access to both Georgia House and Senate bills. The database is searchable by keyword, bill number, code section, authors, co-signers, and committee sponsors.

    Also provided are the governor's budget and committee meeting schedules.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand