Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 79

  1. Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800)

    Based on Charles Evans' American Bibliography, this database, when complete, will contain a digitized version of more than 36,000 works published in this country between 1639 and 1800.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1639-1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  2. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  3. EIU ViewsWire

    This Economist Intelligence Unit service provides daily highlights of key economic, political and business developments worldwide. In addition to updates to the EIU Country Reports, EIU Viewswire includes summaries of regulatory, trade, industry, and investment analysis.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Business, Economics, News Sources, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971

    When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.

    In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Coverage varies by newspaper

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  5. Ethnic NewsWatch

    A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology

    Expand
  6. Factiva

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.

    In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.

    NOTE: Factiva requires the Microsoft Internet Explorer browser, version 5.01 or higher, running on a Windows computer only. Factiva is not compatible with Netscape browsers or with the Macintosh OS at this time. Emory's license to Factiva supports two concurrent users; please use the "logout" button when you finish your session.

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Economics, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  7. Gallica

    An encyclopedic digital library composed from collections held at the Bibliothque Nationale of France. Contents are mainly rare and primary source materials and out-of-print and hard to access documents which are in the public domain.

    Holdings include printed materials (books, journals, newspapers, printed music, dictionaries, etc.), graphic materials (engravings, maps, photographs, etc.) and sound recordings. Mainly in French.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Middle Ages to Early 20th Century

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, News Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  8. Georgia Historic Newspapers

    Currently includes these newspapers: The Cherokee Phoenix, Colored Tribune, and The Dublin Post. Other papers will be added when available.

    Coverage varies from paper to paper.

    • Coverage: 1750-1925

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  9. Hispanic American Newspapers

    Compilation of Spanish-language newspapers – some published in both Spanish and English - printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Can be searched simultaneously with other historical newspapers via the America’s Historical Newspapers database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1808-1980

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  10. Historical Times of India

    The Times of India was founded in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India. It is now the highest circulating English language newspaper in the world, and it now serves to represent the citizens of India.

    This historical database includes the Times’ full coverage of the British Raj, Independence, and Partition. An additional year of content will be added to this database annually.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1838-2001

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  11. Internet Public Library Online Newspapers

    The IPL Online Newspapers Collection lists online versions of print-based newspapers. In addition to traditional local and national newspapers, it also lists official and student-run newspapers from colleges, universities, and primary and secondary schools.

    To be considered for inclusion, the online version of the newspaper must include some significant amount of articles and other information that is free to the general public.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  12. Izvestiia Digital Archive

    Online access to the Kremlin’s newspaper of record, 1917-2010.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  13. Kikuzo II Visual

    Kikuzo is Asahi Shimbun’s newspaper database, containing over 13 million full-text articles from the Asahi Shimbun, as well as the newspaper’s two weekly magazines, AERA and Shūkan Asahi.

    It also contains the Historical Photo Archive, which includes approximately 10,000 photographs depicting East and Southeast Asia during the 1930s-40s, and Chiezō, Asahi’s dictionary of contemporary Japanese terms.

    • Coverage: 1879-present

    Subjects: Japanese Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  14. Latin American Anarchist and Labour Periodicals Online

    This collection consists of 971 Latin American anarchist and labor periodicals. The periodicals in this collection have been organized by country. In addition, each series has been subdivided into periodicals with and periodicals without a known (corporate) author.

    The arrangement is alphabetical throughout.

    Some of the major publications included are La Protesta, La Vanguardia and Acción Obrera (Argentina) ; O Exempio. Jornal do Povo and Battaglia (Brazil); the Chilean Voz del Mar (Chile); and Ariete, Redención Obrera, Revolución Social, El Sindical (Mexico).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1880-1940

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  15. Latin American Newsstand

    Latin American Newsstand is a full-text database of over 35 leading newspaper titles from Latin America (including Brazil and Puerto Rico). Also included are regional magazines and wire services.

    Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly so that the database is cross-searchable. Citations are available for articles in all the source publications. Abstracts allow researchers to save time by allowing them to identify the complete articles they need. Full-text articles are also instantly accessible for all of the titles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2005-

    Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  16. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  17. Los Angeles Sentinel

    Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1934-2005

    Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  18. Los Angeles Times

    Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  19. Los Angeles Times Historical

    Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times) Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times)

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1881-1985

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  20. Maisaku

    Maisaku is a database containing articles from the Mainichi Shimbun dating back to 1872. Also included are the results of the newspaper’s opinion polls dating from 1945.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1872-present

    Subjects: Japanese Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  21. Nation Digital Archive

    The Nation is America's oldest weekly magazine. The Nation Digital Archive enables researchers to access invaluable historical material in ways never before possible with searches of nearly 200,000 pages for specific topics, authors, issues and date ranges.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1865-2002

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  22. New York Amsterdam News

    New York Amsterdam News 1922-1993, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1922-1993

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  23. New York Times

    Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1995-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  24. New York Times Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of one of the most highly regarded news sources in the world. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  25. Newsbank Access World News

    Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand