- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 42 of 42
Oxford Handbooks Online provides access to electronic editions of Oxford Handbooks for various subjects in literature, philosophy and political science. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.Expand
The handbooks as a whole offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship that defines their respective fields.
Subjects: Business, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Reference Sources
This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.Expand
Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology
Full-text electronic editions of classic western philosophical, theological and literary authors, from ancient times to the early twentieth century and including personal writings as well as major works.Expand
All texts available in English translation. Some texts also available in Latin, French, or German.
Subjects: Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion
This resource is produced in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick and Nottingham Trent University. Perdita means "lost woman" and the purpose of the project has been to find early modern women authors who were "lost" because their writing exists only in manuscript form.Expand
Over 230 entries have been selected and digitized. In addition to the digital facsimiles, the site includes biographical and bibliographical information and essays by specialists in the field.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.Expand
PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Indexes books and journals in philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, and logic as well as material on the philosophy of law.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Philosophy
Philosophy Online (also known as POIESIS) contains full-text journals and conference proceedings in philosophy, theology, and ethics. Use the Search box to search the journals included.Expand
Search results find every paragraph containing the search term and search results are restricted to only the paragraphs containing the search terms. Conducting one search brings up the Advanced Search screen, with options for limiting by date, author, journal, and type of resource. You can use search within a particular publication or to search across all subscribed titles.
Subjects: Philosophy, Religion
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a database with more than 243 full-text journals. It covers topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major religions.Expand
Subjects: LGBT Studies, Philosophy, Religion
The online version of the 10-volume Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy, featuring original articles from leading international experts across the discipline of philosophy.Expand
The articles cover a wide breadth of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental, contemporary and world philosophies. Can be browsed by philosophical themes, historical periods, and religions. Full text entries can be searched by keyword, title, contributor, or bibliography. Links to other websites of related interest are provided for key thinkers and subjects.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Philosophy, Religion
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.Expand
Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
A dynamic reference work covering all areas in the field of philosophy, evolving and adapting in response to new research. Major categories include Aesthetics, African and African-American Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Arabic and Islamic Philosophy, Philosophy of Biology, Chinese Philosophy, Cognitive Science, Epistemology, Ethics, Feminism, Japanese Philosophy, Judaic Philosophy, Language Philosophy, Latin American and Iberian Philosophy, Law, Logic, Mathematics, Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Mind, Physics, Religion, Renaissance and 16th Century Philosophy, Science, Social and Political Philosophy, 17th Century Philosophy, 18th Century Philosophy, 19th Century Philosophy, 20th Century Philosophy, and Continental Philosophy.Expand
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
Victorian Manuscripts from the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of The New York Public Library
Contains unique manuscripts unavailable in any medium elsewhere, supplemented by rare, printed materials, including early editions annotated by the authors. Each author collection contains the entire Berg holdings for that author.Expand
Among those represented in the collection are: Matthew Arnold, the Brontës, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Robert Browning, Wilkie Collins, Joseph Conrad, Charles Dickens, George Eliot, George Gissing, Thomas Hardy, Henry James, Dante Gabriel Rossetti, John Ruskin, Alfred Tennyson, and William Makepeace Thackeray.
Includes unpublished poems, working notebooks, holograph manuscripts, and drawings, plus a mass of personal correspondence among the authors. This resource also sheds light on the business of Victorian publishing, documenting the writer-publisher relationship through correspondence and financial and legal documents.Walk in users: OK; unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban, or Si Ku Quan Shu
The Si Ku Quan Shu, or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature, is the most comprehensive collection of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century.Expand
Its contents cover a wide range of subjects, including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology and medicine. Note: This database is on a stand-alone CD-ROM.
Subjects: History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology