Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 28 of 28

  1. Sur

    Sur is the full-text database equivalent of one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the twentieth century.This edition includes images of the complete magazine, including covers, photographs and advertisements (50,000 pages); a comprehensive electronic index of 6,300 entries, which corrects mistakes and inconsistencies found in the index published in the magazine and provides access to all contributions, even those of less than a page.

    Sur is the full-text database equivalent of one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the twentieth century.

    This edition includes images of the complete magazine, including covers, photographs and advertisements (50,000 pages); a comprehensive electronic index of 6,300 entries, which corrects mistakes and inconsistencies found in the index published in the magazine and provides access to all contributions, even those of less than a page. The collection features several search capabilities, allowing users to search by author, title, genre, keyword and full-text; and a user-friendly interface in Spanish or English.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-1992

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  2. Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro

    TESO is a full text database containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists from sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain. Each play is reproduced in full, including the "Preliminaries" which contain "aprobaciones", "censuras", and "privilegios." The editorial board of TESO selected the first editions of each volume and avoided facsimiles.

    The coding has been adapted for dramatic works, allowing users to limit searches to specific elements of the plays. Researchers can browse the complete list of dramas in the database and then select any work for display, starting at the beginning or going directly to a particular act and scene.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500-1700

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish

    Expand
  3. Women's Studies International

    Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

    Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

    • Coverage: 1972 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand