Results 376 - 400 of 874
Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
The Georgia Historic Books database contains full-text, fully searchable books related to Georgia's history and culture. Most are from the 19th to early 20th century and focus on Georgia history, biography, and literature.Expand
The database will contain approximately 300 selected books when complete. These have been selected using bibliographies on Georgia history and in consultation with historians, librarians, and other experts on the literature and history of Georgia. The focus of the selection favors history, biography, and literature, but other subject areas related to Georgia are also included. The books may deal with Georgia history as a subject, or they may have been important for the cultural and intellectual development of the state.
In the database, to see a list of all books currently available, choose the option for "Browse by Title, Author, or Date."
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Georgia, History US
Currently includes these newspapers: The Cherokee Phoenix, Colored Tribune, and The Dublin Post. Other papers will be added when available.Expand
Coverage varies from paper to paper.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, News Sources
The Georgia Legislative Documents provide access to three legislative resources: Acts of the General Assembly of the State of Georgia, Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Georgia, and Journal of the Senate of the State of Georgia.Expand
The Acts are the actual text of the laws and resolutions as they were voted upon by the General Assembly. The Journals outline the passage of bills and resolutions through each chamber of the General Assembly.
Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
The Georgia Libraries Journal List (GOLD) is a title listing of periodical publications owned by libraries throughout the state of Georgia. Information in this database is provided by participating libraries and "GOLD: The Georgia Online Database" produced by OCLC.Expand
Note: Holdings listed do not reflect 100% of the journals owned by participating institutions.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
The Georgia Library Catalogs page provides access to: University System of Georgia Libraries, Private Academic Libraries, Technical Institutes, Public Libraries, and Special Libraries.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science
An online collection of ready reference materials pertaining to the state of Georgia, and particularly to its history and culture.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, Reference Sources
Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions provides links to web sites maintained by many state agencies.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
georgia.gov is the online connection to the State of Georgia. It provides to access information on the many services and programs available in Georgia. In additional to legislative and government agency information, there are links to resources for travel information about the state, local and regional government, and the governor's office.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, Government Information
Brings together five individual ProQuest German literature resources: Goethes Werke, Schillers Werke, Kafkas Werke, Brechts Werke and Die Deutsche Lyrik. Each author database is searchable and contains complete works in full-text format.Expand
The Deutsche Lyrik covers German poetry from the 15th-20th-centuries, including all volumes published within Reclam's Universal-Bibliothek since 1945.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
The greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with materials spanning four centuries and fifteen languages. This online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works.Expand
The greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with materials spanning four centuries and fifteen languages.
This online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of one country's movement on those of the others. In many cases, it also provides easy access to primary sources otherwise available only in a few rare book rooms.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Womens and Gender Studies
GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network) is a global infectious disease knowledge management tool. GIDEON consists of three modules, which are continually updated: Infectious Diseases, Microbiology and Occupational Toxicology.Expand
GIDEON includes worldwide data sources and adheres to the standards of Evidence Based Medicine.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Public Health
The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.Expand
Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
International coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Environmental Studies, Health, Public Health
GMID, from Euromonitor, is a compilation of sources, including economic,social and consumer data for up to 180 countries with time series and forecasts. For academic use only.Expand
Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography
Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content. It includesEncyclopaedia Universalis (French)Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts.Expand
Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content. It includes
Encyclopaedia Universalis (French)
Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts. Enciclopedia Moderna--(academic level) and Britannica Escolar --(Elementary/Middle)
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Japan
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Korea
Britannica Concise Encyclopedia (Chinese)
Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish, Chinese Studies, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies
Use This Database To: Get acclimated to a country's business culture and etiquette (greetings & courtesies, ethics, meetings, attire), society and culture (gift giving, food, media, time & punctuality) and travel tips (money & banking, transportation, and more) for 200+ countries.Expand
Published from 1830 to 1898, Godey’s was the most popular 19th century women’s magazine. Known for its illustrations, including hand-colored fashion plates, and literary works by Harriet Beecher Stowe, Edgar Allen Poe, and other celebrated authors of the day.Expand
Part of the Accessible Archives database.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Womens and Gender Studies
The complete Math and Science teaching resource including lesson plans, curriculum resources, professional development resources and ENC Focus (the only topical magazine in the U.S.Expand
for Math and Science Teachers).
Subjects: Education, Mathematics
Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World) For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.Expand
NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.
Subjects: Dance, Multidisciplinary Databases
The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Sociology
The U.S. Government Printing Office Monthly Catalog of Publications is a database consisting of citations to documents published by the GPO since July 1976. The Catalog includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.Expand
The print edition counterpart to this database has been published by the government under various titles since 1895.
Subjects: Government Information
The Grand Tour was a rite-of-passage for many aristocratic and wealthy young men of the eighteenth century (1701-1800). This database contains primary source letters; diaries and journals; account books; printed guidebooks; published travel writing; paintings and sketches; architectural drawings and maps that illustrate the everyday issues of transportation, money, communications, food and drink, health and sex, as well as European political and religious life.Expand
The architecture, street life and urban planning of cities such as Paris, Rome, Florence and Geneva are highlighted.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World