All Databases

Results 426 - 450 of 830

  1. Inorganic Crystal Structure Database

    Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present. Unlimited simultaneous users. Walk-in users allowed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  2. Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

    Provides full-text for Institute of Physics journals to which Emory subscribes, plus table of contents information for other IOP journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  3. Insurance Periodicals Index

    The Insurance Periodicals Index (IPI) was produced by the NILS Publishing Co., Inc. in cooperation with the Insurance & Employee Benefits Division (IEBD) of the Special Libraries Association (SLA).

    IPI indexes and abstracts over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines. Coverage extends from 1965 to the present and features a controlled vocabulary of index terms that reflects current insurance industry terminology. IPI will interest researchers in economics, social scientists, and insurance and government organizations.

    • Coverage: 1965-

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  4. International Bibliography of Art (see also BHA)

    International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and indexes core journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.

    The IBA’s focus is European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.

    • Coverage: 2008-present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-

    Expand
  5. International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text

    International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD) expands on the 16-year coverage of its multi-volume predecessor with an additional 100,000 articles, essays and book chapters mined from internationally selected publications in drama, dance, media, mime, mixed entertainment, storytelling, music-drama, and puppetry.

    IBTD is a research tool for university theater and language departments, theater organizations, primary schools, social scientists and professionals within the field.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 -

    Subjects: Dance, French Literature and Language, Theater Studies

    Expand
  6. International Financial Statistics

    Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

    • Coverage: 1945 to present

    Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  7. International Historical Statistics

    International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

    Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  8. International Index to Music Periodicals

    Indexes articles from more than 430 journals from about 20 countries, and selectively indexes some newspapers. Coverage begins with 1996 except for a selection of journals indexed in their entirety.

    Abstracts are provided for articles published after 1995.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1874 to present

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  9. International Medieval Bibliography

    The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

    Indexing begins in 1967 and the database regularly covers some 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany volume (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues). All articles are classified with full bibliographical details and subject classifications and indexing familiar to medievalists.

    • Coverage: 1967-

    Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  10. International Monetary Fund Balance of Payments Statistics

    The IMF's Balance of Payments Statistics contained detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts.  Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Balance of Payments Statistics contained detailed data on countries' international economic transactions in their current accounts, capital accounts, and financial accounts.  Topics covered include trade in goods and services, foreign direct investment, portfolio investment, and holdings of reserve assets.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. International Monetary Fund Direction of Trade Statistics

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains monthly, quarterly, and yearly data on countries' exports and imports, broken down by individual trade partners.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains monthly, quarterly, and yearly data on countries' exports and imports, broken down by individual trade partners.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  12. International Monetary Fund Government Finance Statistics

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains yearly data on government expenditures and sources of government revenue.You will need to create a username and password to be able to download.

    The IMF's Direction of Trade Statistics contains yearly data on government expenditures and sources of government revenue.

    You will need to create a username and password to be able to download. The system prepares your download and will send an email when your download is ready.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-onwards

    Subjects: Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  13. International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

    Indexes journals in pharmaceutical science and health related topics. Comprehensive information is included for drug therapy, toxicity, pharmacy practice, legislation, regulation, and technology.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  14. Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts

    Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts content coverage extends back to the 1980s. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming, web development and more.

    Special emphasis is also given to hardware and software reviews.

    • Coverage: 1980s to the present

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  15. Internet Public Library Online Newspapers

    The IPL Online Newspapers Collection lists online versions of print-based newspapers. In addition to traditional local and national newspapers, it also lists official and student-run newspapers from colleges, universities, and primary and secondary schools.

    To be considered for inclusion, the online version of the newspaper must include some significant amount of articles and other information that is free to the general public.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  16. Intute: Arts & Humanities

    The Arts and Humanities service of Intute offers an easy-to-use and powerful tool for discovering the best Internet resources for education and research in Creative Arts and Humanities.

    Subjects: English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History World

    Expand
  17. IPA Sourcea

    Contains International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of art songs and opera arias. Additional features include spoken-word audio files of selected texts and links to sites relevant to singers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Medieval to present

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  18. IRIS Search Databases

    Maintained by the University of Illinois, the Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) currently contains over 8,600 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

    In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, the IRIS Database also contains fellowships and scholarships for graduate and undergraduate students. Users can search IRIS by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria. Most IRIS records contain live links to sponsor Web sites, electronic forms, or Electronic Research Administration (eRA) portals. The IRIS Database is updated daily.

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  19. ISI CrossSearch

    CrossSearch, which is a part of ISI Web of Knowledge, allows researchers to search multiple ISI databases simultaneously. The databases included are Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Index Chemicus, and Current Chemical Reactions), Current Contents Connect, and Inspec.

    Researchers in physics, computer science, chemistry, and engineering will benefit the most from the CrossSearch interface.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  20. ISI Emerging Markets

    News, company information, financial data, macroeconomics and research reports direct from 50 emerging markets worldwide. Includes local language publications. Links to Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS).

    Information Partner, sponsored by the Mew Fund.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics

    Expand
  21. ISI Proceedings

    Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the sciences, as well as social sciences, arts, and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1990-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology

    Expand
  22. Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive

    The Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive contains a complete run of Iskusstvo Kino, the leading film studies journal in Russia and the former Soviet Union, from its inception in 1931 under the title Proletarskoe kino to 2011.

    The database offers browsing by issue, keyword-searchable full text, and high-resolution scanned pages of the original print version.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-2011

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  23. Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

    Indexes journals covering the cultural aspects of the Renaissance in Europe from 1300-1700. It will eventually include all aspects of the Renaissance and Middle Ages (400-1500).

    • Coverage: 1843 to present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  24. Izvestiia Digital Archive

    Online access to the Kremlin’s newspaper of record, 1917-2010.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  25. JAMAevidence

    JAMAevidence provides tools for understanding and applying medical literature and making clinical diagnoses. It helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

    Subjects: Medicine, Health

    Expand