- Your selections:
- Political Science
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 75 of 111
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state, tribal and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, Political Science
Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.Expand
Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science
Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:
- Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984
- Social Sciences Full Text: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
Facilitates access to quality human rights information on the web. A powerful web research tool that increases the visibility of information published by human rights organizations, in particular small local organizations with first-hand information.Expand
Provides direct access to the content of over 3000 human rights websites and filters out the non-relevant content: only the pages from websites with a main focus on human rights are indexed. Includes over 50 languages.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Development Studies, LGBT Studies, Political Science, Sociology
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.Expand
Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.CSA
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion
International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.Expand
Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.Expand
The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.
Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.Expand
JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
Keesing's is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Keesing's Online offers online access to over 70 years of complete, objective coverage of international events.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Current Events, Economics, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Reference Sources, Political Science
The Latinobarómetro is an annual survey conducted amongst 18 countries in Latin America. The survey, which has been conducted since 1995, asks respondents about topics such as globalization, democratic governance and political institutions, "social capital," the environment, and gender issues.Expand
In addition to including standard questions repeated over time, Latinobarómetro surveys also have particular "themes;" the 1996 survey, for instance, focused on trade and investment and politicians, while the 1998 survey focused on social capital and the 2002 survey focused on the merits of democracy and markets.
The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (email@example.com) for assistance with the data files.The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (firstname.lastname@example.org) for assistance with the data files.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology
Leadership® State Municipal Premium allows you to build and export your own municipal government and state government directory lists based on title, job function, legislative or regulatory area, organization type, geographic region, and other criteria.Expand
Subjects: Political Science
Provides access to the diversity of literature on leftist politics and socio-economic affairs (communism, anarchism, marxism, etc.). Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology and environment, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art and aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization.Expand
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Provides comprehensive access to state government information, including legislative bills & calendars, regulations & codes, statutes, contact information and more.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, Political Science, Government Information, Statistics and Demography
Macmillan Online provides historians and political scientists with direct access to over 30,000 documents from the highest level of the British Government during the Macmillan Administration.Expand
Covers not only domestic politics but also major foreign policy challenges including the erection of Berlin Wall, the Cuban Missile, Crisis and the dissolution of the British empire. Includes scholarly essays to provide context.Walk in users: OK
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources
Political news and analysis from the National Journal, The Hotline, Markup Reports, Almanac of American Politics, Earlybird, and Poll Track. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Political Science, Government Information
The New Left Review is a highly cited and influential journal of politics, economics, and culture. The new digital archive indexes all articles from 1960-present.Expand
All articles since 1960 are available full-text. Author, subject, and title searching is available as is cross-referencing by author. Select "Archive" in order to view the full-text backfiles.
Subjects: Economics, Political Science
Collection of fifteen consumer magazines in the fields of news, policy, and politics. Titles include Newsweek, the UN Chronicle, and the UNESCO Courier.Expand
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Political Science
OECDiLibrary is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics. Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and numerous statistical databases.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Political Science, Statistics and Demography
Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).Expand
The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology
Oxford Handbooks Online provides access to electronic editions of Oxford Handbooks for various subjects in literature, philosophy and political science. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.Expand
The handbooks as a whole offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship that defines their respective fields.
Subjects: Business, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Psychology, Reference Sources
This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.Expand
Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology
PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.Expand
PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.
PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915. To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."
Subjects: Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Health, Law, Government Information
With publication started in June 1946 and a current circulation of 3 million, People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It is the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China For the last 70 years, the People's Daily has published daily issues that provide the single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world.Expand
Most importantly, since its inception the newspaper has been the true barometer of the political climate of Chinese society on a daily basis.
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Political Science
A GIS mapping tool that allows users to manipulate and plot data by geographical location. Data included in PolicyMap ranges from Census data (including income, education, and housing), bankruptcy data, food availability information, crime stats, and health data.Expand
Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics
The Political Handbook of the World offers extensive political information on over 200 countries. Information includes (but is not limited to) electoral systems, party systems, political history, regime type, and current issues.Expand
Subjects: Political Science