- Your selections:
- News Sources
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 75 of 87
Read The New York Times online with a 24-hour Academic Pass. All you need is an Emory email address. For instructions on how to sign up for an Academic Pass, see the New York Times @ Emory guide.Expand
New York Times @ Emory guide: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/nytimes_at_emory
Subjects: Current Events, Journalism, News Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of one of the most highly regarded news sources in the world. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.Expand
Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources
Newspaper Source provides current information from daily feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper Source as well as cover to cover coverage of The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. The database also contains selected full text from more than 180 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, News Sources
Database of local historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and other select countries.Expand
Subjects: Journalism, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Database of local and regional historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Ireland, Australia and other select countries.Expand
Subjects: Journalism, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.Expand
Subjects: Business, Law, News Sources
Niles Register also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.Expand
It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Fully searchable facsimile images of 19th century newspapers from a broad range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.Expand
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).Expand
The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology
Index of links to online worldwide newspapers.Expand
Subjects: News Sources
Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.Expand
and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science
This newspaper collection provides cultural perspective and insight to events that shaped the United States in the twentieth century. From the beginnings of the protest movement to end segregation to the ongoing challenges involving affirmative action and racial profiling.Expand
Black Newspapers provide a record of social change spanning almost a century from the perspective of those most affected by racism in American life. Covering major events to everyday life, these titles are invaluable research tools for studying American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and art. This collection includes: includes Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003), Los Angeles Sentinel (1946-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), & Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources
Provides searchable full text of pamphlets, the op-ed pieces of their day, from two major collections: Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P.Expand
Chase & John P. Hale; and Civil War Pamphlets 1861-1865. Included are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches. Also provides full text of eight major Northern, Southern, and Border State newspapers from the antebellum period through the end of the Civil War: Richmond Dispatch, Charleston Mercury, New Orleans Times Picayune, Boston Herald, New York Herald, Columbus [Ohio] State Journal, Kentucky [Louisville] Daily Journal, and Memphis Daily Appeal.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, History US, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
Historical coverage of important U.S. and British newspapers and periodicals. Includes ‘Proquest Historical Newspapers’ (1843-2000), American Periodicals (1740-1940) and British Periodicals (1681-1937).Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, News Sources
ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs. ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:Expand
ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.
ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:
- Christian Science Monitor (1988-)
- Los Angeles Times (1985-)
- New York Times; Late Edition, East Coast (1999-)
- Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (1984-)
- The Washington Post (1987-)
Subjects: Dance, Journalism, News Sources
Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.Expand
Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.
Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources
Delivers same day full text access to some of the most influential Russian daily and weekly editions. The search mechanism enables complex querying and global searching across all newspapers within the database, as well as within individual titles and issues.Expand
Subjects: News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issueExpand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.Expand
national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science
The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister paper, The Observer (1791-2003) give readers online access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant and fascinating political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries.Expand
From Napoleon’s defeat at Waterloo to the Russian Revolution to Nelson Mandela’s release from prison, these British historical newspapers bring history to life for researchers. Users can study the progression of issues over time by browsing issues of The Guardian and its sister paper, The Observer, which offer coverage of 1821-2003 and 1791-2003, respectively, including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources
The State is a daily morning newspaper published in Columbia, South Carolina. It was founded in 1891 and in 1945, merged with its competitor The Columbia Record.Expand
Subjects: History US, News Sources
The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.Expand
The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-2011 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology