Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 55 of 55
The critical edition of the Medieval Latin Aristotle including the entire corpus of all known Latin versions and all Medieval Greek-Latin translations, forming the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages.Expand
Prepared and supervised by the Artistoteles Latinus Center of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, ALD Online can be searched on its own or simultaneously with Library of Latin Texts, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica.
Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, Archives and Primary Sources
Corpus of texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.Expand
There is also a Provenal database that includes texts in their original spellings. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions.
Subjects: English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Archives and Primary Sources
Search for digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, photography, and more. To get the most out of the database, create an Artstor account. Once you have registered with Artstor and set-up a user name and password you can access the database for 120 days directly from artstor.org.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History US
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Atlanta newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.
Subjects: Georgia, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily. Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003, available via Black Studies Center.Expand
For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database. http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/DB=awn
Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources