Database Results for Your Selections

Results 51 - 75 of 77

  1. House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)

    Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.

    Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 18th-19th century

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science

    Expand
  2. Index to Current Urban Documents

    This index is a key online resource for local government publications in the US and Canada. Emory currently owns only the online index for Current Urban Documents, not the full-text documents.

    URLs are provided for issuing agencies/metropolitan governments, but some searching may be necessary within the site to locate the indexed document.

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  3. International Financial Statistics

    Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

    • Coverage: 1945 to present

    Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. LexisNexis State Capital

    Provides comprehensive access to state government information, including legislative bills & calendars, regulations & codes, statutes, contact information and more.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Georgia, Political Science, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  5. Macmillan Cabinet Papers 1957-1963

    Macmillan Online provides historians and political scientists with direct access to over 30,000 documents from the highest level of the British Government during the Macmillan Administration.

    Covers not only domestic politics but also major foreign policy challenges including the erection of Berlin Wall, the Cuban Missile, Crisis and the dissolution of the British empire. Includes scholarly essays to provide context.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1957-1963

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. MarciveWeb DOCS

    MarciveWeb DOCS is the World Wide Web version of MARCIVE's GPO record database. MarciveWeb DOCS includes GPO records from 1976 to the present as well as shipping list records for access to titles not yet cataloged.

    You can also check to see whether your library or others you are interested in might have the titles you are looking at.

    • Coverage: 1976 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  7. National Journal

    Political news and analysis from the National Journal, The Hotline, Markup Reports, Almanac of American Politics, Earlybird, and Poll Track. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  8. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. Patent & Trademark Info

    Official web site of the United States Patent and Trademark Office, including patent and trademark search engine and online applications.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  10. Proquest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional Universe)

    Database of congressional information and publications, some full-text, including congressional hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, public laws, and Statutes at Large.

    Also provides bill-tracking and legislative histories.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Health

    Expand
  11. Proquest Digital Hearings Collection (Retrospective A & B) (formerly LexisNexis)

    Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.

    Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1824-2003

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  12. Proquest Statistical (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  13. Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

    Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  14. Religion Case Reporter

    A digest, cumulative index, and cumulative table of statutes for Federal and state cases addressing the free exercise of religion, state establishment of religion, the clergy, and religious institutions.

    • Coverage: January 1998 - present

    Subjects: Government Information, Religion

    Expand
  15. SourceOECD

    SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. Stat-USA

    A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.

    Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  17. State Papers Online

    State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.

    This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1509-1714

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  18. Statistical Abstract of the United States

    Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  19. The Nixon Years

    The Nixon Years is a digital collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) Files 7 and 82 from the British National Archives at Kew. It covers Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administrations achievements, and his use of executive powers culminating in Watergate from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective.

    Documents in the collection are full-text searchable and are indexed by notable people, places, and topics. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1969-1974

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, History World

    Expand
  20. THOMAS

    THOMAS is the Library of Congress' portal to U.S. legislative information and includes access to bills, resolutions, the Congressional Record, schedules, treaties, presidential nominations and committee information.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1989-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Government Information

    Expand
  21. TracFED

    TracFed is an authoritative source of data and information about federal government enforcement activities, covering civil, criminal and administrative enforcement actions, and tracking federal funding, staffing and spending for these activities.

    Use of TracFED requires a username and password which is available from Chris Palazzolo (cpalazz@emory.edu), Head of Collection Management and Social Sciences Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Economics

    Expand
  22. United Nations Treaty Collection

    This collection includes comprehensive information relating to treaties and international agreements entered into by members of the United Nations.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Government Information, History World

    Expand
  23. U.S. Congressional Serial Set

    This digital collection is comprised of the Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives that have been bound in sequential volumes sine 1817.

    These materials are a rich source of primary source documents on all aspects of American History. Presently, material from the 15th - 56th Congresses (1817-1900) is available in full text, with colored maps and an extensive index. Readex will continuously update this database as new volumes and Congresses are added.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1817-1933

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US

    Expand
  24. U.S. Government Periodicals Index

    Indexes periodicals published by agencies of the U.S. government.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1994 to 1999

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  25. Westlaw Campus Research

    Westlaw Campus Research includes more primary and secondary law material, news sources (domestic and foreign newspapers, transcripts, etc.) and trade journal content than Westlaw Classic.

    Note that all serial content will be made available through SFX. In addition, functionality has been streamlined so that users no longer need to identify a Westlaw “database” to search. Various Westlaw research tools, such as KeyCites, case synopses and shepardizing are included. A few notable additions in terms of content include: American Jurisprudence, 2d (Am Jur®), an encyclopedia that includes analysis of cases, statutes, and regulations from all 50 states and federal courts AND American Law Reports collections (ALR®), which is a continually updated series of articles that collects and analyzes every court case decided on a particular point of law.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Current Events, Government Information

    Expand