Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 75 of 106
Full-text editions of mathematics journals published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS). MathSciNet is the AMS online index to Mathematical Reviews.Expand
Coverage is from 1940 to the present.
Successor to the renowned Dictionary of American Biography, the ANB is a premier source of biographical information on over 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture.Expand
The ANB covers deceased individuals whose significant actions occurred during his or her residence within what is now the United States or whose life or career directly influenced the course of American history. Updated quarterly, the online ANB includes bibliographies for further research and links to related biographies, and also incorporates articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History. Allows 2-5 simultaneous users.
Subjects: History US, Biographies
A major primary source collection for historical research. Includes digitized images of American periodicals from the colonial period through the beginning of the 20th century.Expand
More than 1,000 periodicals from all fields will be covered in the completed product.
Subjects: History US, News Sources
Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century, and drawn from over 1,200 printed sources.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography includes the life histories of former American slaves and the transcripts of actual slave interviews conducted by individuals working for the Works Progress Administration (WPA) from 1936 to 1938.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies
Listen via streamed audio to popular vocal and instrumental music from the United States. Genres include country, folk, bluegrass, American Indian, blues, gospel, Latin, shape-note singing, Tejano, doo-wop, R&B, soul, and more.Expand
Use “Music Online: Listening” (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
Home /; Library Materials/; Databases, eBooks, and eJournals/; Databases @
Emory/; American State Papers. American State Papers. ...Expand
Subjects: Government Information, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
The American West is a digital collection of rare manuscripts, ephemeral material, and printed sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library of Chicago.Expand
The collection includes over 120 zoomable maps, notable manuscript collections such as the papers of James Audubon, city directories and prospectuses, and other sources that document the history of Native Americans, explorers, pioneers, agriculture, the Mormon exodus, and Wild West shows. The collection is indexed by title, author, date, format, theme, region, names and subjects.
Subjects: African American Studies
Detailed 3D model of the Human Anatomy software, available via web browser.Expand
Subjects: Medical Images
The Ancestry Library Edition collection (also known as Ancestry Plus or Ancestry.com) is a major source of census and other records of interest to historical, social, and genealogical researchers.Expand
It includes: U.S. federal census roll images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; U.K. and Ireland census materials; vital and church records; passenger and immigration lists; military records; court, land, and probate records; historical maps; the American Genealogical Biographical Index, Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage books; WWI draft registration cards; slave narratives; and much more.Available on-campus only
Subjects: History US, History World, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Government Information
Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology
Includes over 90 narrated illustrations and 85 animations, 60 anatomical labeling exercises, 200 multiple choice and drag/drop questions with automatic scoring, interactive models, and video clips of behavior.Expand
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources
An international bibliography that contains citations for Greek and Roman studies. The database covers all aspects of classical languages, literatures, history, philosophy, art, religion, music, mythology, science, numismatics, and other subjects.Expand
Its scope is the period from 2000 BC to 800 AD.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy
A digital collection of newspapers published in the Hapsburg Monarchy and Austria. Users can either browse the titles of the newspapers or choose a specific date.Expand
Among the digitized newspapers there are for example "Wiener Zeitung", "Pester Lloyd", "Prager Tagblatt", and "Reichspost" in German.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology
The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.Expand
It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior
Anthrosource, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), brings the AAA's journals online including:
- Current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications
- A complete electronic archive of all 31 AAA journals through 2003
- Seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications
The APA Books E-collection provides full-text electronic access to dozens of recently released, APA-published scholarly and professional books in psychology and related disciplines for the publication years 2009-2013.Expand
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.Expand
Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.
Subjects: Education, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.Expand
See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Archive Finder brings together ArchivesUSA and the cumulative index to the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland), previously available on CD-ROM.Expand
Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Archives and Primary Sources
A research tool that replaces and augments RLG's Archival Resources database. ArchiveGrid attempts to provide a single point of entry to worldwide archival holdings.Expand
Scholars can search for and view archival and manuscript collection descriptions, locate relevant research institutions, arrange visits, or request copies from thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US
Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound consists of topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support research and study in history, area studies, and other fields.Collections vary widely by subject and include the following:Expand
Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound consists of topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support research and study in history, area studies, and other fields.
Collections vary widely by subject and include the following:
Walk in users: OK; unlimited simultaneous users
- Through the Camera Lens:" The Moving Picture World and the Silent Film Era
- Evangelism in Africa: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1835-1910
- Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
- Federal Response to Radicalism
- James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi
- Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons
- Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The West's Response to Jewish Emigration
- Jewish Underground Resistance: The David Diamant collection
- Newspapers of the French Revolution, 1848
- Indochina, France and the Viet Minh War, 1945-1954: Records of the US State Department, 1945-1949
- Czechoslovakia from Liberation to Communist State, 1945-63: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
- East German from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950-1963
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Digital archive of the early-20th century magazine, Moving Picture World, which set a standard for the broadest possible coverage of silent film, and reviewed current releases and published news, features, and interviews relating to all aspects of the industry.Expand
- Content: 115,972 images
- Source Library: Library of Congress
- Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources
Collection consists of items originating from prisoners held in German concentration camps, internment and transit camps, Gestapo prisons, and POW camps, during and just prior to World War II.Expand
- Content: 5,747 images
- Source Library: McMaster University
- Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, Archives and Primary Sources