Database Results for Your Selections

Results 51 - 70 of 70

  1. Conference Board: Research

    The Conference Board's database of premier Business and Economic Information and analysis.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  2. Confidential Print: Africa

    Confidential Print: Africa provides scholars with unprecedented electronic access to the United Kingdom’s Colonial, Dominion and Foreign Offices’ confidential correspondence relating to Africa between 1834 and 1966.

    This important new resource will provide researchers with a searchable collection of scores of official documents covering almost the entire period of European conquest and colonization of Africa. The early stages of imperial expansion and indigenous resistance in the interior of western and southern Africa, the European scramble for the continent in the late nineteenth century and the expansion of settler colonialism in southern and eastern Africa are all covered, as are the rising challenges to imperialism in the twentieth century that culminated in the rapid European withdrawal from the continent in the 1950s and 1960s.

    • Coverage: 1834-1966

    Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Government Information, History World

    Expand
  3. Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969

    The documents of Confidential Print: Latin America are the full text records of the British Foreign Office which cover the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s.

    Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, amongst other topics, the files in this title form a vital resource for any scholar of Latin American history in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1833-1969

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  4. Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969

    From the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the nineteenth century, the Middle East Conference of 1921, the Mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia and the Suez Crisis in 1956, to the partition of Palestine, post-Suez Western foreign policy and the Arab-Israeli conflict, Confidential Print: Middle East is a fundamental resource for academics, students and researchers studying the modern Middle East.

    These historical documents inform the volatile situation in the region today.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1839-1969

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  5. Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961

    Confidential Print North America is a digital collection of British Foreign and Colonial Office files from the National Archives at Kew. Documents include reports, dispatches, weekly political summaries, and monthly economic reports pertaining to the United States, Canada, the Caribbean and Central America.

    The database is indexed and is full-text searchable. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1820 to 1961

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. Congress and the Nation

    Essential resource for Congressional activities from 1945-2004. Broweseable by topic and volume. Also keyword searchable. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  7. Consumer Health Complete

    Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.

    CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  8. Contemporary Women's Issues

    Covers global information on women from journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Information on women is available in the disciplines of sociology, psychology, law, health, education, and business.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1992 to present

    Subjects: Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  9. Contemporary World Music

    Listen via streamed audio to popular and traditional music from around the world. Use “Music Online: Listening” (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Contemporary World Music, American Song, Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  10. CQ Almanac

    The CQ Almanac Online Edition is the digital equivalent to the print series, which provides comprehensive analysis of all legislation for the past Congressional session.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-present

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, Political Science

    Expand
  11. CQ Electronic Library

    An excellent source for public policy, CQ Library includes: CQ Weekly, an online version of CQ Weekly Report, provides authoritative, non-partisan information on Congressional activity including voting analysis and background reports.

    CQ Researcher, an online version of the printed CQ Researcher, is a weekly that analyses current and controversial issues. CQ Supreme Court Collection contains court decisions, biographical information on justices, institutional history, and a feature that allows analysis and comparison of the voting records of a justice. CQ Congress Collection is an integrated Congressional database which includes numerous encyclopedic entries, legislative policy histories, statistics, chronologies, biographies, electoral data, voting records, and maps. CQ Voting and Elections provides detailed information on elections at the national and state levels. CQ Public Affairs Collection contains a variety of public policy source material organized by 22 key topics. CQ Insider provides directory information on the international, national, and state levels. Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government is an online version of the printed A to Z Encyclopedia series that provides information on Congress, the Presidency, the Supreme Court and U.S. elections.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. CQ Global Researcher

    CQ Global Researcher offers detailed overviews and analysis of issues in world politics. Integrated with CQ Researcher and the CQ Researcher Archive so that one can browse and search for related articles CQ Researcher articles over time.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2007-present

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  13. CQ Political Reference Suite

    The Political Reference Suite includes online versions of a number of well-known CQ reference publications (some cumulative), such as the Political Handbook of the World, Congress and the Nation, Washington Information Directory, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and several others.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Law, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources

    Expand
  14. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  15. CQ Supreme Court Collection

    Case summaries, links to related cases, biographies and voting records of justices.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects:

    Expand
  16. CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

    This electronic version of the popular print reference source contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics. Most tables can be displayed in Adobe Acrobat form, identical to the print version.

    Some tables can also be displayed in a "live" form which permits a broad range of user interactions such as sorting, filtering, range searching, and other functions provided by a relational database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  17. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  18. Curiae Project--Yale University

    A selection of Amicus Curiae from a number of important Supreme Court cases (NOT comprehensive).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Law

    Expand
  19. Current Digest of the Post Soviet Press

    Encompassing the entire run of The Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet Press, the digital archive is a comprehensive retrospective digest of the news presented to the Soviet and Russian public for more than a half-century, from the beginnings of the Cold War through the emergence of Russia in the new balance of power.Unlimited simultaneous users; Walk-in users allowed

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  20. Current Protocols

    A collection of 13 comprehensive laboratory manuals of protocols for scientists conducting research. Regularly updated, they span the life sciences and include research methods and topical reviews.

    Complex procedures are clarified with illustrations, tables, data charts and diagrams.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior

    Expand