Database Results for Your Selections

Results 51 - 74 of 74

  1. English Poetry

    Full text database contains poems by more than 1,250 poets drawn from printed sources. While in most cases one version of a poem is given, there are exceptions where significant revisions have been made (Wordsworth's PRELUDE, for example).

    Poems excluded are those published in newspapers or journals only, or never published at all; translations into English after 1800; hymns published after 1800; and verse dramas intended for the stage.

    • Coverage: 600 A.D. - 1900 A.D.

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  2. English Poetry, Second Edition

    Contains more than 183,000 poems, comprising essentially the complete canon of poetry in English from the 8th century to the early 20th. Drawn from nearly 4,900 printed sources, the collection represents the work of more than 2,700 poets.

    The collection aims to encompass the complete published corpus of all of the poets listed in New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature active between 1100 and 1900. English Poetry, Second Edition also includes poetry written in English during the same period by authors from Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and other parts of the world, together with the work of additional English poets missing from NCBEL.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 600-1999

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  3. English Reports, Full Reprint

    HeinOnline allows you to search or browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its "Index of Cases" and "Index Chart." This collection encompasses the decisions of the English Courts prior to the commencement of the Law Reports in 1865.

    It represents reprints of 275 separate series of reports, arranged by the English Courts: House of Lords, Chancery, Rolls Court, etc. The English Reports, Full Reprint contains over 100,000 cases reprinted verbatim and spans the years 1220 to 1867.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1220 to 1865

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World

    Expand
  4. English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)

    The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is a vast database designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of letterpress produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.

    • Coverage: 1473 to 1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US

    Expand
  5. Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

    The Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive contains full runs of key trade and consumer magazines in film, broadcasting, popular music and theater, including Variety and Billboard.

    It contains full color page reproductions and full-text search capability, including within ads.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies per title, ends at 2000

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Film and Media Studies, Music, Theater Studies

    Expand
  6. ENTREZ, the Life Sciences Search Engine

    Molecular biology data and bibliographic citations from the NCBI's integrated databases; includes gene and protein sequences, structures, chromosome maps. Databases include OMIM, Genome Project, PubChem, Taxonomy, and others.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences

    Expand
  7. Environment Complete

    Environment Complete offers coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

    This database contains more than 1,590,000 records from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1950s (including 959 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline. Environment Complete includes over 170 journal titles and almost 100 book titles that are not included in Academic Search or Business Source.

    • Coverage: 1950s-

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  8. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database (ESPM)

    A multidisciplinary database for the environmental sciences. Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

    Topics include: ecology, human ecology, natural resource management, environmental management, global pollution issues, risk assessment, toxicology, water resources, and environmental and occupational health. ESPM consists of 13 databases, which can be searched individually or together: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population & Natural Resource Management, Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, Public Health

    Expand
  9. Epocrates Essentials

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Health, Nursing, Clinical, Medicine

    Expand
  10. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  11. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [CSA]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  12. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [OCLC FirstSearch]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  13. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [U.S. Department of Education]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  14. Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective

    Essay and General Literature Index

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  15. Essay and General Literature Index

    Indexes essays and other writings contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature, including the areas of archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, classics, drama, economics, fiction, film, folklore, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature criticism, music, poetry, political science, popular culture, religion, and women's studies.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Essential Science Indicators (ESI)

    Provides research performance and trends for 22 specific fields. Data can determine influential individuals, institutions, papers, and publications in a field of study as well as emerging research areas and significant trends in the sciences and social sciences.

    Works with and complements InCites, Web of Science, and Journal Citation Reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Most current 10 years

    Subjects: Institutional Productivity and Research Analytics, Health

    Expand
  17. Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971

    When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.

    In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Coverage varies by newspaper

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  18. Ethnic NewsWatch

    A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology

    Expand
  19. Ethnographic Video Online

    Collection of documentary films in streaming video format for the visual study of human culture and behavior. Includes classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films.

    Wherever possible, videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials. Publishing partners include the leading video content providers in the discipline, including Documentary Educational Resources (DER). Includes searchable transcripts that run alongside each video as well as rich functionality that lets users create, annotate, and organize clips and include links to other content. In-class viewing and embedding of video in websites, course management systems (e.g. BlackBoard) or other Emory course-related access points is permitted under Emory’s subscription to this database. Unlimited simultaneous users; walk-in users allowed

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology

    Expand
  20. Ethnologue

    Provides a comprehensive listing as well as information, statistics and maps of the known living languages of the world. Also includes information on extinct languages.

    A separate Bibliography section indexes articles published by SIL language researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  21. Europa World Plus

    Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on worldwide affairs, and the nine volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.

    First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World

    Explores European history from 1450-1789, from the print revolution to the French Revolution. Includes 1,150 articles written by eminent scholars covering major topics in art, government, and education as well as providing biographical entries on key figures of the period.

    Also covers topics specific to the era, such as apocalypticism, guilds, food riots, royal mistresses and lovers, the Spanish Inquisition, Utopia and others.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History World

    Expand
  23. Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920

    Full text of monographs, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsides from Duke University's Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, and the New York Public Library.

    Materials address social, political, gender, and a host of other issues and is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature. Also includes contextual essays by leading scholars.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1800-1920

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  24. Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate, 1972-2010

    Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate explores trends in longitudinal variables asked in the national Election Day exit polls from their beginning in 1972 to the present.

    The book documents comparable survey items that have appeared in multiple exit polls over time.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1972-2010

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand