Database Results for Your Selections

Results 76 - 84 of 84

  1. CQ Global Researcher

    CQ Global Researcher offers detailed overviews and analysis of issues in world politics. Integrated with CQ Researcher and the CQ Researcher Archive so that one can browse and search for related articles CQ Researcher articles over time.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2007-present

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  2. CQ Political Reference Suite

    The Political Reference Suite includes online versions of a number of well-known CQ reference publications (some cumulative), such as the Political Handbook of the World, Congress and the Nation, Washington Information Directory, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and several others.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Law, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources

    Expand
  3. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  4. CQ Supreme Court Collection

    Case summaries, links to related cases, biographies and voting records of justices.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects:

    Expand
  5. CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

    This electronic version of the popular print reference source contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics. Most tables can be displayed in Adobe Acrobat form, identical to the print version.

    Some tables can also be displayed in a "live" form which permits a broad range of user interactions such as sorting, filtering, range searching, and other functions provided by a relational database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  6. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  7. Curiae Project--Yale University

    A selection of Amicus Curiae from a number of important Supreme Court cases (NOT comprehensive).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Law

    Expand
  8. Current Digest of the Russian Press

    Encompassing the entire run of The Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet Press, the digital archive is a comprehensive retrospective digest of the news presented to the Soviet and Russian public for more than a half-century, from the beginnings of the Cold War through the emergence of Russia in the new balance of power.Unlimited simultaneous users; Walk-in users allowed

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  9. Current Protocols

    A collection of 13 comprehensive laboratory manuals of protocols for scientists conducting research. Regularly updated, they span the life sciences and include research methods and topical reviews.

    Complex procedures are clarified with illustrations, tables, data charts and diagrams.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior

    Expand