Database Results for Your Selections

Results 76 - 78 of 78

  1. Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World

    Explores European history from 1450-1789, from the print revolution to the French Revolution. Includes 1,150 articles written by eminent scholars covering major topics in art, government, and education as well as providing biographical entries on key figures of the period.

    Also covers topics specific to the era, such as apocalypticism, guilds, food riots, royal mistresses and lovers, the Spanish Inquisition, Utopia and others.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History World

    Expand
  2. Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920

    Full text of monographs, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsides from Duke University's Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, and the New York Public Library.

    Materials address social, political, gender, and a host of other issues and is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature. Also includes contextual essays by leading scholars.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1800-1920

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate, 1972-2010

    Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate explores trends in longitudinal variables asked in the national Election Day exit polls from their beginning in 1972 to the present.

    The book documents comparable survey items that have appeared in multiple exit polls over time.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1972-2010

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand