- Your selections:
- Government Information
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 76 - 82 of 82
This collection includes comprehensive information relating to treaties and international agreements entered into by members of the United Nations.Expand
Subjects: Government Information, History World
This digital collection is comprised of the Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives that have been bound in sequential volumes sine 1817.Expand
These materials are a rich source of primary source documents on all aspects of American History. Presently, material from the 15th - 56th Congresses (1817-1900) is available in full text, with colored maps and an extensive index. Readex will continuously update this database as new volumes and Congresses are added.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US
U.S. Government Periodicals Index
Indexes periodicals published by agencies of the U.S. government.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Government Information
Westlaw Campus Research includes more primary and secondary law material, news sources (domestic and foreign newspapers, transcripts, etc.) and trade journal content than Westlaw Classic.Expand
Note that all serial content will be made available through SFX. In addition, functionality has been streamlined so that users no longer need to identify a Westlaw “database” to search. Various Westlaw research tools, such as KeyCites, case synopses and shepardizing are included. A few notable additions in terms of content include: American Jurisprudence, 2d (Am Jur®), an encyclopedia that includes analysis of cases, statutes, and regulations from all 50 states and federal courts AND American Law Reports collections (ALR®), which is a continually updated series of articles that collects and analyzes every court case decided on a particular point of law.
Subjects: Current Events, Government Information
WISTAT (United Nations Women's Indicators and Statistics Database) covers data and projections about women on topics including education, economics, health, political science, and criminal justice.Expand
Note: This database is not available on the Internet and can only be accessed in the Information Commons.
Subjects: Government Information, Statistics and Demography
Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.Expand
Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Economics, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.Expand
The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies