- Your selections:
- News Sources
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 76 - 82 of 82
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the U.S. capital's flagship newspaper, known for its political and government news coverage.Expand
Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources
A Foreign News Service from the U.S. Government that offers translated and English-language news and information. Includes the local media sources in foreign countries and regions.Expand
Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science
An ongoing project to produce searchable full text of historical newspapers from around the world. Initially will contain selected newspapers from Latin America, Africa and South Asia.Expand
Eventually will expand to the Middle East, East Asia and Eastern Europe.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources
Provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. A project of the Center for Research Libraries.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources
Latin American Newspapers provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere.Expand
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources
The collection will provide more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia between 1864 and 1922. Titles were published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.Expand
Languages include English, Bengali, Gujarati, and others. Titles include such key publications as: Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras), Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies
Yomidas Rekishikan contains more than 10 million articles from the Yomiuri Shimbun, articles from the English-language publication Daily Yomiuri, as well as a biographical database and abstract index.Expand
Subjects: Japanese Studies, News Sources