Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
The Women's Magazine Archive 1 provides access to the complete archives of major 19th and 20th century consumer magazines aimed at a female readership such as Better Homes & Gardens (1922-2005), Chatelaine (1928-2005), Good Housekeeping (1885-2005), Ladies' Home Journal (1883-2005), Parents (1926-2005), and Redbook (1903-2005).Expand
Topics covered include family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, culture, and more.
*Note: Beginning date of coverage varies by title.
Subjects: Education, Health, History US, Psychology, Womens and Gender Studies
Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights (Proquest History Vault)
Collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College consist of materials documenting voting rights, national politics and reproductive rights from national, regional and local leaders.Expand
National leaders featured in this module include Carrie Chapman Catt, Matilda Joslyn Gage and many others. Regional and local leaders represented include Harriet Burton Laidlaw, Helen Barten Owens, Clementina Rhodes Hartshorne and many others. On the topic of national politics, major collections include papers of Molly Dewson, Emma Guffey Miller, Sue Shelton White, Jeannette Rankin, and Jessica Weis. Collections on reproductive rights are the Schlesinger Library Family Planning Oral History Project and the papers of Mary Ware Dennett and the Voluntary Parenthood League.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Health, History Modern 1800-, History US, Political Science, Public Health, Womens and Gender Studies