Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 8 of 8

  1. American Indians and the West (Proquest History Vault)

    Historical documents pertaining to American Indians and the West. Topics include Indian removal, relations between the United States Army and American Indians, the Indian Wars, and the 20th-century Bureau of Indian Affairs.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1809-1971
    • New

    Subjects: History US

    Expand
  2. American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate, 1960-1975 (Proquest History Vault)

    Documents from the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon presidencies as well as records from federal agencies. Topics covered include women's rights, environmental issues, urban renewal, rural development, tax reform, civil rights, space exploration, international trade, the War on Poverty, and the Watergate trials.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960-1975
    • New

    Subjects: History US

    Expand
  3. AtoZ Databases

    Create custom target lists from 30 million U.S. business profiles by geography, industry, size, and more. Limited to domestic companies (i.e., headquartered in the U.S.)

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: varies
    • New

    Subjects: Business, Career and Job Information

    Expand
  4. Black Abolitionist Papers

    Approximately 15,000 articles, documents, correspondence, proceedings, manuscripts, and literary works of some 300 Black abolitionists.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1830-1865
    • Trial

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US

    Expand
  5. Immigration Records of the INS, 1880-1930 (Proquest History Vault)

    Late-nineteenth and early-twentieth century records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Topics include Asian immigration, Mexican immigration, and European immigration.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1880-1930
    • New

    Subjects: History US

    Expand
  6. Visual History Archive, Shoah Foundation

    Collection of audio-visual interviews from genocide survivors and witnesses. Includes coverage of the European Holocaust (1939-1945), the Armenian Genocide (1915-1923), the Nanjing Massacre (1937), the Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda (1994), the Guatemalan Genocide (1978-1996), the Cambodian Genocide (1975-1979), the Central African Republic Conflict (2012-Present), and Contemporary Antisemitism.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 20th century
    • New

    Subjects: History World, Jewish Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Women's Magazine Archive 1

    The Women's Magazine Archive 1 provides access to the complete archives of major 19th and 20th century consumer magazines aimed at a female readership such as Better Homes & Gardens (1922-2005), Chatelaine (1928-2005), Good Housekeeping (1885-2005), Ladies' Home Journal (1883-2005), Parents (1926-2005), and Redbook (1903-2005).

    Topics covered include family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, culture, and more.

    *Note: Beginning date of coverage varies by title.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1883*-2005
    • New

    Subjects: Education, Health, History US, Psychology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights (Proquest History Vault)

    Collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College consist of materials documenting voting rights, national politics and reproductive rights from national, regional and local leaders.

    National leaders featured in this module include Carrie Chapman Catt, Matilda Joslyn Gage and many others. Regional and local leaders represented include Harriet Burton Laidlaw, Helen Barten Owens, Clementina Rhodes Hartshorne and many others. On the topic of national politics, major collections include papers of Molly Dewson, Emma Guffey Miller, Sue Shelton White, Jeannette Rankin, and Jessica Weis. Collections on reproductive rights are the Schlesinger Library Family Planning Oral History Project and the papers of Mary Ware Dennett and the Voluntary Parenthood League.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: TBD
    • New

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Health, History Modern 1800-, History US, Political Science, Public Health, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand