Browse Databases

By Subject

  • Your Selections:
  • Latin American And Caribbean Studiesx

By Letter

  • Your Selections:
  • Cx

By Status

  • Your Selections:
  • Newx

Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Church Missionary Society Periodicals

    From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.

    Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Comparative Literature, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Classic Mexican Cinema

    A full text database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1930s-1960s
    • Trial

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand