Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Anthropological Fieldwork Online

    This fully indexed, primary-source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective—with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century.

    The collection features the previously unpublished fieldwork of anthropology’s most influential scholars, including Bronislaw Malinowski, Ruth Benedict (open access), Max Gluckman, Victor Turner, and Raymond Firth, among others. Content is being digitized in partnership with archival holding institutions such as the London School of Economics, Vassar College, Yale University, and the Royal Anthropological Institute.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 20th Century
    • Trial

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  2. Shakespeare in Performance

    Shakespeare in Performance features more than 1000 rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC. The prompt books tell the stories of key performances as they were put on in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and further afield, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

    The resource also contains carefully curated case studies built around 17 selected performances, using important supporting material such as photographs, costume designs and music scores to highlight key aspects of each production.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 1600s-1970s
    • Trial

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand