Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture: The Oliveira Lima Library

    The online archive includes around 2,750 pamphlets, from the Oliveira Lima Library housed at Catholic University. Most of the pamphlets relate specifically to Brazil.

    Significant coverage is given to history, politics and literature. Additional content covers social and economic conditions, agriculture and trade, travel and immigration, law and diplomacy, religion, women's rights, medicine, public health, foreign and international relations, geography, Pan-Americanism, positivism, the First World War, the Portuguese and Spanish empires, and more. More than 90% of the pamphlets are in Portuguese, with additional content in English, French, Spanish, German, Italian and Latin. The majority were published in Brazil or Portugal

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1780 ¿ 1966 (Majority of Materials 1820-1929)
    • New

    Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  2. Global Reference Center

    Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content.  It includesEncyclopaedia Universalis (French)Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts.

    Global Reference Center is an extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica’s foreign language content.  It includes

    Encyclopaedia Universalis (French)

    Spanish Reference Center (Spanish.eb.com) divided into 2 parts. Enciclopedia Moderna--(academic level)     and Britannica Escolar --(Elementary/Middle)      

    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Japan

    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Korea

    Britannica Concise Encyclopedia (Chinese)

    • Full Text: Yes
    • New

    Subjects: Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish, Chinese Studies, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies

    Expand