Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Academic Conferences in China in Humanities and Social Sciences

    ACIC includes academic papers (in Chinese or English) from national and international conferences held in China since 1985. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 2.40 million records in the database, including about 250,000 full-text conference papers in humanities and social sciences in either Chinese or English.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  2. China Local Gazetteers

    This is a unique database developed just by Wanfang Data. It is a comprehensive collection of Chinese local gazetteers covering all regions of China. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 26,400 volumes of full-text titles in this database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  3. China Online Journals

    COJ covers 7,608 journal titles published in China, a lot of them are university press. This database collects around 75% of the journals in China while CAJ (China Academic Journals from CNKI) collects similar amounts, the two databases will completely cover all the journals in China.

    There is at least 50% overlaps in these two databases, that’s why a lot of EA libraries in the States hesitate to subscribe COJ when they had already have CAJ. CNKI first opened the market of North America through East View, that’s why Wanfang has this great deal now to compete with CNKI.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1998-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  4. Dissertations of China in Humanities and Social Sciences

    Dissertations of China is the most comprehensive collections of dissertations and theses from Chinese research institutions since 1980. As of Feb. 2014, it contains over 2088 million full-text or abstract records, in which nearly 750,000 full-text records are in the subject areas of humanities and social science.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  5. Policies and Laws of China

    PLOC is a comprehensive collection of full-text Chinese legislation, jurisdictions, cases, official announcements and treaties published after 1949. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 610,000 records in the database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand