Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Economist Archive (1843-2011)

    The Economist Historical Archive ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide.

    In 8,000 issues and more than 600,0000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. Altogether this is a unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries. This is an ongoing archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1843-2011
    • New

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Modern 1800-, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  2. Grand Secretariat Archives

    An additional login is required to view this resource:

    • Group name:LIB
    • User ID:EMO01
    • Password: EMOLIB
    These Archives were originally kept at the Grand Secretariat Storehouse in the Qing Imperial palace.The Database covers over four thousand Ming (1368-1644) documents and more than three hundred thousand volumes of Qing (1644-1911) archival materials.  They include imperial decrees, edicts, memorials, tribute document, examination questions, examination papers, rosters of successful examination candidates, documents from the offices of the Grand Secretariat, documents from the offices for book compilation and old documents from Mukden.  In a word, they are very valuable sources for institutional, social and economic historians.

    An additional login is required to view this resource:Printing loginGroup name:LIBUser ID:EMO01Password: EMOLIBNon-printing loginGroup name:LIBUser ID:EMO02Password: E20170
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1368-1911
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Sociology

    Expand