Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Docuseek2 Streaming Video

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies
    • New

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Index of References Dealing with Talmudic Literature

    The Lieberman Institute Index is an extensive online database enabling access to scholarly writings relating to the texts of Talmudic literature. The Index offers quick and easy access to discussions and interpretations of Talmudic passages found in both modern academic research and medieval Talmudic scholarship; the selection of any Talmudic passage directs the user to the specific references in scholarly books, articles, and various treatises that discuss that passage.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • New

    Subjects: Jewish Studies, Religion

    Expand
  3. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Jewish Studies

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly. Started in August 29, 2012.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: August 29, 2012 to the present
    • New

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand