Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Archives Unbound: Cambodia: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1960-1963

    This collection provides a window into the political, social, and economic development of Cambodia, the rapidly maturing “modern” state in the heart of Southeast Asia.

    Traced here is the critical legacy of Prince Norodom Sihanouk (1922-2012), the nation’s controversial and paradoxical leader. Khmer nationalism, loyalty to the monarch, struggle against injustice and corruption, and protection of the Buddhist religion were in the forefront of developments in this period. The archive is an essential resource for the study of Southeast Asian history and the U.S. role in the war in Vietnam. The files are arranged according to the classification system of U.S. State Department Records, and they cover a wide range of internal political affairs.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960-1963
    • New

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Mathematics, Political Science, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  2. Archives Unbound: Intelligence Reports from the National Security Council's Vietnam Information Group, 1967-1975

    Primarily Department of State cables and CIA intelligence information cables concerning South and North Vietnam. Topics include the Vietnam War, U.S.-South Vietnam relations, South Vietnam’s political climate, opposition groups, religious sects, ethnic groups, labor unions, corruption, press censorship, the North Vietnam’s military and economy, peace negotiations, and events in Cambodia and Laos.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1967-1975
    • New

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Mathematics, Political Science, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  3. Archives Unbound: U.S. Relations and Policies in Southeast Asia, 1944-1958: Records of the Office of Southeast Asia

    This collection identifies the key issues, individuals, and events in the history of U.S.-Southeast Asia relations between 1944 and 1958, and places them in the context of the complex and dynamic regional strategic, political, and economic processes that have fashioned the American role in Southeast Asia.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1944-1958
    • New

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Mathematics, Political Science, South Asian Studies

    Expand