Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Complete Music and Dance Package

    The Complete Music and Dance Package delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts.

    Broad-ranging materials include video of live performances, audio recordings, instructional films, previously unpublished works from acclaimed playwrights, performance posters and playbills, video interviews, and choreography not seen since the time of its original performance.

    Here are some of the individual collections that are included in this database:

    African American Music Reference - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/aamr
    American Song - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/amso
    Classical Music Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/clmu
    Classical Music Reference Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/bakr
    Classical Scores Library: Volumes I, II, III and IV - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/shmu
    Contemporary World Music - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/womu
    Dance in Video: Volumes I and II - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/daiv
    Jazz Music Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/jazz
    Opera in Video - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/opiv
    Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/glmu
    The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Trial

    Subjects: Dance, Music

    Expand
  2. Oxford History of Western Music

    This is the online version of Richard Taruskin’s Oxford History of Western Music, containing the complete text of the 2009 paperback edition (5 volumes), but lacking some of the images due to copyright restrictions.  It provides full-text searching and browsing capability, and includes 1,700 links to relevant entries to Grove Music Online.  Recommended browsers:  specifically designed for functionality on IE8, IE7, Firefox 3, Firefox 2, Safari 3.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 8th¿20th century
    • New

    Subjects: Music

    Expand