- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 8 of 8
From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.Expand
Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Religion, South Asian Studies
Colonial America is a five-module resource (released over five years) from Adam Matthew featuring all 1,450 files of the CO 5 class at The National Archives, UK.Expand
Colonial America is a five-module resource (released over five years) from Adam Matthew featuring all 1,450 files of the CO 5 class at The National Archives, UK. It consists of the original correspondence between the Board of Trade and Secretaries of State and the English, later British, colonies in North America and the Caribbean.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Middle East Studies, South Asian Studies
The Duke University Press Gender Studies e-book collection includes essential titles and field-defining scholarship in queer theory, gay and lesbian studies, transgender studies, feminist theory, and women's studies.Expand
Subjects: LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
OnTheBoards.tv is a collection of recent performance films hosted by the Seattle-based OntheBoards. The performances were filmed at various locations, including the OntheBoards theater in Seattle.Expand
PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with varied applications for college students and faculty.Expand
It is used in undergraduate and graduate curriculums and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of US data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies. PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites. In addition, students can upload unlimited amounts of their own address-based data for use in PolicyMap, and can share these maps with others. Users can also download data from PolicyMap for use in other tools. PolicyMap’s data indicators accessible via easy to use menus organized in categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and analytics. Data can be viewed on a census block or census tract level in many cases, city, county, zip, state, US, as well as by congressional dist
Subjects: Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics
Documents from the ‘Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, 1943-1970’ held by the Amistad Research Center.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, History US
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.Expand
The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Audio and Video Online, Chinese Studies, Economics, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Medicine, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Science and Technology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies