Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Black Abolitionist Papers

    Approximately 15,000 articles, documents, correspondence, proceedings, manuscripts, and literary works of some 300 Black abolitionists.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1830-1865
    • Trial

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US

    Expand
  2. Portail Humanisme Renaissance (Droz)

    Founded in 1950 by Eugénie Droz, the collection of the Works of Humanism and Renaissance brought together, in sixty-five years, more than 550 titles. It has established itself as the world's most important collection of sources and studies on Humanism (Politien, Ficin, Erasmus, Bude ...), the French Reform (Lefèvre d'Etaples, Calvin, Farel, Bèze ...) , the Renaissance (literary and artistic, Hieronymus Bosch or Rabelais, Ronsard or Primatice ...), but also medicine, science, philosophy, history of the book and all forms of knowledge and human activity of a long 16th century, around 1450 until the death of King Henry IV, threshold of the classical age.

    The Works of Humanism and Renaissance are the flagship of the Droz editions.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies
    • Trial

    Subjects: French Literature and Language, History World, Philosophy

    Expand
  3. Punch Historical Archive 1841-1992

    Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992 contains weekly issues, the Christmas almanac and special supplements of one of the world’s most famous comic magazines.

    From its early years as a campaigner for social justice to its transformation into national icon, Punch played a central role in the formation of British identity – and how the rest of the world saw the British. Use for researching 19th and 20th century political and social history on key themes such as World War I and World War II; Wars and Conflicts; Colonialism, Imperialism and End of Empire; Impact of New Technology and Modernity; Public Health, Conservation and Environmentalism; Social Change; and The Role of Women.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1841-1992
    • Trial

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, History World

    Expand