Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui

    Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui = 大成故纸堆 is a database for antiquarian documents specifically. It contains over 7000 kinds of journals and 40 thousand kinds of books published in the Republic of China, as well as 17000 ancient documents, 3400 ancient local chronicles, and 200 journals of history of the China’s Communist Party.

    Providing a convenient access to consulting and downloading large amounts of valuable ancient literature, it has become an indispensable database for academic study on the humanities and social sciences. It includes 8 Sections: 1. 1.大成老旧刊全文数据库 Dacheng Old Periodical Database; 2.民国图书 Books of the Republic of China; 3.申报 Shen Bao; 4.古方志集 Collection of Ancient Local Chronicles; 5.古籍文献 Ancient Literature; 6.党史 History of the Party; 7.顺天时报 Shuntian Shibao; 8.大美晚报 Shanghai Evening Post and Mercury

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1949
    • Trial

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  2. Data Planet

    Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zqx Data Planet Statistical Dataset: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zr2  Data Planet is a single point of entry and easy access to the largest collection of standardized and structured statistical data.

    Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zqx 

    Data Planet Statistical Dataset: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zr2 

    Data Planet is a single point of entry and easy access to the largest collection of standardized and structured statistical data. Includes functionality to quickly chart, map and trend within an individual source or across sources at the county, MSA, census-­‐tract, state, and country level. Also incorporates built in visualization and analytical tools and output options allow for immediate use as is or with other programs such as ArcGIS, EXCEL, and SPSS.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies
    • Trial

    Subjects: Economics, Political Science, Public Health, Statistics

    Expand