Browse Databases

By Subject

  • Your Selections:
  • Archives And Primary Sourcesx

By Letter

  • Your Selections:
  • Ax

By Status

  • Your Selections:
  • Trialx

Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. African American Communities

    Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St Louis, Brooklyn, and towns and cities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple aspects of the African American community through personal diaries and scrapbooks, pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.

    Also featured is a rich selection of visual material, including photographs, postcards, maps and ephemera.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 20th century
    • Trial

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US

  2. Associated Press Collections Online, Washington D.C. Bureau Records

    The Washington D.C. Bureau Collection of the Associated Press Collections Online provides access to bureau records (1938-2009), documenting the administrations of seven U.S.

    presidents. The collection contains wire copy and includes coverage of press conferences, travel, speeches, campaigns, and messages to Congress. 

    • Coverage: 1938-2009
    • Trial

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources