Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
American History is a two-module resources from Adam Matthew featuring collections from the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History in New York.Expand
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World
The Washington D.C. Bureau Collection of the Associated Press Collections Online provides access to bureau records (1938-2009), documenting the administrations of seven U.S.Expand
presidents. The collection contains wire copy and includes coverage of press conferences, travel, speeches, campaigns, and messages to Congress.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources
Colonial America is a five-module resource (released over five years) from Adam Matthew featuring all 1,450 files of the CO 5 class at The National Archives, UK.Expand
It consists of the original correspondence between the Board of Trade and Secretaries of State and the English, later British, colonies in North America and the Caribbean.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World
Migration to New Worlds explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. The collection focuses on the 19th century but includes exceptional early material such as the first emigration ‘round robin’ from 1621 and letters from late eighteenth century merchants and travellers in the United States.Expand
Some later material is also available, including ocean liner and immigration depot photographs from the mid-twentieth century.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World
This trial of World Historical Primary Sources from Gale/Cengage provides access to over 25 historical archives, historical newspapers, legal primary sources, literature sources and e-book databases.Expand
To search across collections use the Artemis Primary Sources Portal (available from the archives, newspapers, legal sources, or literature tabs).
Databases not currently owned by Emory that are part of this trial include: British Literary Manuscripts Online, Crime Punishment and Popular Culture, 1790-1920, The Financial Times Historical Archive, The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Chatham House Historical Archive, the Daily Mail Historical Archive, the Illustrated London News Archive, The Listener Historical Archive, The Picture Post Historical Archive, Punch Historical Archive, and others.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Journalism