Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.Expand
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
Large digital archive of documents related to slavery in the Atlantic World. The database is divided into four parts: I Debates over Slavery and Abolition, II Slave Trade and the Atlantic World, III Institution of Slavery, and IV Age of Emancipation.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US
An important portal for slavery and abolition studies, this database brings together documents and collections covering the period 1490-2007 from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.Expand
Subjects include varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Contains images of original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images not available elsewhere plus original essays by leading scholars, and links to other sites. Part 1 of 3 currently available.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.Expand
Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.Walk in users: OK
Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Covers major international literature (journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers) in sociology and related disciplines.ExpandAvailable through CSA Illumina
Subjects: Sociology, African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Health
Southern Changes features social research, cultural analysis, reportage, commentary, reviews, and interviews by a extraordinary list of writers, scholars, public officials, and activists.Expand
It is available as an open access, free, searchable database providing scholarly researchers and general readers with full-text versions of each issue of Southern Changes over the 25-year period of its pubication. The articles in Southern Changes range across many subjects: racial justice and the freedom struggle, politics and voting rights, educational opportunity, economic democracy, women's rights, environmental justice, critical regional studies, global-regional relations, and popular culture.
Subjects: African American Studies, Current Events, Georgia, History US