Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
Collection of primary sources for the study of Native American history and culture. Includes manuscripts, artworks and printed books derived from the Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, one of the most comprehensive collections of Native American material in the United States.Expand
This database can be searched alongside other Adam Matthew collections using the Archive Explorer portal.
Subjects: American Indian Studies, History US
The American West is a digital collection of rare manuscripts, ephemeral material, and printed sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library of Chicago.Expand
The collection includes over 120 zoomable maps, notable manuscript collections such as the papers of James Audubon, city directories and prospectuses, and other sources that document the history of Native Americans, explorers, pioneers, agriculture, the Mormon exodus, and Wild West shows. The collection is indexed by title, author, date, format, theme, region, names and subjects.
Subjects: African American Studies, American Indian Studies
The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.Expand
It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior