Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Latinobarometro

    The Latinobarómetro is an annual survey conducted amongst 18 countries in Latin America. The survey, which has been conducted since 1995, asks respondents about topics such as globalization, democratic governance and political institutions, "social capital," the environment, and gender issues.

    In addition to including standard questions repeated over time, Latinobarómetro surveys also have particular "themes;" the 1996 survey, for instance, focused on trade and investment and politicians, while the 1998 survey focused on social capital and the 2002 survey focused on the merits of democracy and markets.

    The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (roreill@emory.edu) for assistance with the data files.

    The site is available in both Spanish and English.  Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site.  The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.”  The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats.  Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files.  Please contact Robert O’Reilly (roreill@emory.edu) for assistance with the data files.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1995-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  2. LexisNexis Academic Universe

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals, books, technical reports and dissertations covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

    Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

    • Coverage: 1973 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Spanish

    Expand