Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 9 of 9
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.Expand
PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Includes articles, reports, and books about population studies. Topics include reproductive health, family planning, health policy, AIDS, environmental health, public health, and development.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, Health
Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.Expand
You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.
Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Indexes the scientific literature on primatology/nonhuman primates. Coverage includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography.Expand
Coordinated by the Wisconsin Primate Research Center and the Washington National Primate Research Center.
Subjects: Anthropology, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Environmental Sciences
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Psychological Experiments Online pairs audio and video recordings of classic experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary source documents. It includes notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports on topics from obedience to authority and conformity to operant conditioning.Expand
Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Psychology
PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.Expand
Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology
Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.Expand
To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.Expand
PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Subjects: Medicine, Biological Sciences, Public Health, Anthropology, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology