Database Results for Your Selections

Results 51 - 75 of 84

  1. Music Online: Listening

    Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:

    • American Song
    • Classical Music Library
    • Contemporary World Music
    • Jazz Music Library 
    • Smithsonian Global Sound

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music

    Expand
  2. Naxos Music Library: World

    Naxos Music Library: World features music from cultures around the world, centering on the complete Smithsonian Folkways catalog while also providing thousands of additional recordings from labels like Sony, Warner, Arc, Celestial Harmonies, and Naxos World.

    Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users; please log out before closing the connection.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Music

    Expand
  3. Naxos Video Library

    An extensive streaming library of over 2,700 videos, including mainly opera, classical music performances, ballet, and live concerts; also includes some theater and documentaries.

    Extensive subtitles provided. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users: please log out before closing the connection.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Film and Media Studies, History World, Music, Theater Studies

    Expand
  4. North American Indian Drama

    The database contains over 240 plays by 48 playwrights. Including a wealth of dramatic material, some of which was previously unpublished, overlooked, or inaccessible, this collection includes plays produced by the Native American Theatre Ensemble (NATE), Spiderwoman Theater, Toronto’s Native Earth Performing Arts, Seattle’s Red Eagle Soaring, and New York’s Coatlicue Theater Company.  The collection includes American Indian and First Nation playwrights from groups including Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navaho, and Rappahannock.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: early 1930s through 20th century

    Subjects: Anthropology, American Indian Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History US, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1965

    Subjects: Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  6. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Anthropology

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Ecology

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  8. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Geography

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  9. PAIS Index

    PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.

    PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915. To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1915-present

    Subjects: Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Health, Law, Government Information

    Expand
  10. Popline

    Includes articles, reports, and books about population studies. Topics include reproductive health, family planning, health policy, AIDS, environmental health, public health, and development.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, Health

    Expand
  11. Population Index

    Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.

    You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.

    • Coverage: 1986-2000

    Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  12. PrimateLit

    Indexes the scientific literature on primatology/nonhuman primates. Coverage includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography.

    Coordinated by the Wisconsin Primate Research Center and the Washington National Primate Research Center.

    • Coverage: 1940-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  13. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  14. Psychological Experiments Online

    Psychological Experiments Online pairs audio and video recordings of classic experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary source documents. It includes notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports on topics from obedience to authority and conformity to operant conditioning.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Psychology

    Expand
  15. PsycINFO (EBSCO)

    PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.

    • Coverage: 1800s - present

    Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  16. Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

    Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  17. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950's-present

    Subjects: Medicine, Biological Sciences, Public Health, Anthropology, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  18. Sage Research Methods -- Cases

    A new module to the Sage Research Methods database that includes hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods.

    Search cases by subject area, academic level, and methods used.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  19. Sage Research Methods Online

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

    SRMO contains content from:

    • Over 600 books
    • Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
    • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
    • Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
    • Newly commissioned videos
    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  20. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  21. Smithsonian Institution Collections Search Center

    The Smithsonian Collections Search Center is an online catalog of items from their museums, archives, libraries, and research units. There are more than 9.3 million catalog records relating to areas for Art & Design, History & Culture, and Science & Technology with over 1.3 million images, videos, audio files, podcasts, blog posts and electronic journals.

    • Coverage: ca. 1200 BCE - present

    Subjects: American Indian Studies, Anthropology

    Expand
  22. Social Sciences Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  23. Social Sciences Citation Index

    The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include anthropology, political science, history, public health, library science, law, sociology, linguistics, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, and women's studies. SSCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SSCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  24. SocINDEX with Full Text

    Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.

    Produced by EBSCOhost
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Selective coverage goes back to 1895

    Subjects: Sociology, Anthropology, Education, Health

    Expand
  25. Sociological Abstracts

    Covers major international literature (journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers) in sociology and related disciplines.

    Available through CSA Illumina
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1952 to present

    Subjects: Sociology, African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Health

    Expand