Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 15 of 15

  1. Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800)

    Based on Charles Evans' American Bibliography, this database, when complete, will contain a digitized version of more than 36,000 works published in this country between 1639 and 1800.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1639-1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  2. Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)

    The continuation of Readex's Early American Imprints: Series I, this rich primary source database is based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph B.

    Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. Content is being released in monthly segments through July 2007. When complete, the database will provide comprehensive full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.

    • Coverage: 1801-1819

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History US

    Expand
  3. Early American Newspapers Digital (SEE America's Historical Newspapers)

    Early American Newspapers Digital (SEE America's Historical Newspapers)

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US

    Expand
  4. Early English Books Online

    From the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War, Early English Books Online (EEBO) will contain over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO

    Digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages, Eighteenth Century Collections Online allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1701-1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  6. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  7. Empire Online

    Primary sources on colonial history, politics, culture and society from 1492 to the 21st century. Thematically divided into sections covering Cultural Contacts, Literature of Empire, the Visible Empire, Religion, Race, Class and Imperialism.

    Sources include Exploration journals and logs; Letter books and correspondence; Periodicals; Diaries; Official Government Papers; Missionary papers; Travel writing; Slave papers; Memoirs; Fiction; Children's Adventure Stories; Traditional; folk tales; Exhibition Catalogues and guides; Maps; Marketing Posters; Photographs; and Illustrations. Indexing by period, by date, by person and subject.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1492-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Religion, Sociology

    Expand
  8. Encyclopaedia of Islam: Second Edition

    The Encyclopaedia of Islam combines a familiar look with fast and effective research facilities. The entire text of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the monumental, printed edition of the Encyclopaedia of Islam is now easily available on your computer screen.

    Additional search facilities and the Supplement enable the user to efficiently search and combine data from a vast corpus of over 12,000 printed pages— within seconds.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion

    Expand
  9. English Reports, Full Reprint

    HeinOnline allows you to search or browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its "Index of Cases" and "Index Chart." This collection encompasses the decisions of the English Courts prior to the commencement of the Law Reports in 1865.

    It represents reprints of 275 separate series of reports, arranged by the English Courts: House of Lords, Chancery, Rolls Court, etc. The English Reports, Full Reprint contains over 100,000 cases reprinted verbatim and spans the years 1220 to 1867.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1220 to 1865

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World

    Expand
  10. English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)

    The English Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) is a vast database designed to include a bibliographic record, with holdings, of every surviving copy of letterpress produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800.

    • Coverage: 1473 to 1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US

    Expand
  11. Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

    The Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive contains full runs of key trade and consumer magazines in film, broadcasting, popular music and theater, including Variety and Billboard.

    It contains full color page reproductions and full-text search capability, including within ads.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies per title, ends at 2000

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Film and Media Studies, Music, Theater Studies

    Expand
  12. Essay and General Literature Index

    Indexes essays and other writings contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature, including the areas of archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, classics, drama, economics, fiction, film, folklore, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature criticism, music, poetry, political science, popular culture, religion, and women's studies.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  13. Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971

    When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.

    In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Coverage varies by newspaper

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  14. Ethnic NewsWatch

    A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology

    Expand
  15. Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920

    Full text of monographs, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsides from Duke University's Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, and the New York Public Library.

    Materials address social, political, gender, and a host of other issues and is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature. Also includes contextual essays by leading scholars.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1800-1920

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand