Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. Nation Digital Archive

    The Nation is America's oldest weekly magazine. The Nation Digital Archive enables researchers to access invaluable historical material in ways never before possible with searches of nearly 200,000 pages for specific topics, authors, issues and date ranges.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1865-2002

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  2. Native American Documents

    This database contains approximately 2,000 documents and images relating to the Native American population of the Southeastern United States from the collections of the University of Georgia Libraries, the University of Tennessee at Knoxville Library, the Frank H.

    McClung Museum, the Tennessee State Library and Archives, the Tennessee State Museum and the Museum of the Cherokee Indian. The documents are comprised of letters, legal proceedings, military orders, financial papers, and archaeological images relating to Native Americans in the Southeast.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1730-1842

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US

    Expand
  3. New York Amsterdam News

    New York Amsterdam News 1922-1993, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1922-1993

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  4. New York Times Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of one of the most highly regarded news sources in the world. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. Niles' Register

    Niles Register  also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register  was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.

    It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.

    • Coverage: Cumulative Index, 1811-1849

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  6. Nineteenth Century Collections Online

    Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is a full-text database of primary sources from the 19th Century, including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.

    • Emory Libraries has access to four collections in this database:
    • Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
    • British Politics and Society
    • British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
    • European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1916

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  7. Nineteenth Century Masterfile (Poole's Plus)

    Paratext's 19th-Century Masterfile is a vast "index of indexes," bringing together in one database the contents of dozens of subject indexes that cover American and British periodicals, books, and government documents published from the late 18th to the early 20th century.

    A select number of periodical titles, including Harper's Monthly, Atlantic Monthly, and Scribner's Monthly, as well as the U.S. Congressional Record are available in full text. A valuable resource for students and faculty studying 19th and early 20th century life and culture. More details about indexes covered in 19th Century Masterfile.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Late 18th to early 20th century

    Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  8. Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

    Fully searchable facsimile images of 19th century newspapers from a broad range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1801-1900

    Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  9. North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories

    Personal narratives of immigrants to the United States and Canada, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral history interviews, beginning around 1840 and extending to the present but focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.

    Provides perspectives both on North America and on the immigrants countries of origin. Also includes selected emigrant guides and advice books for immigrants, political cartoons, and audio and video.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: ca. 1840 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, Jewish Studies, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  10. North American Women's Letters & Diaries

    Includes the immediate experiences of some 200 women, as revealed in more than 28,000 pages of diaries and letters. The collection includes one of the most comprehensive bibliographies of women's diaries and letters yet published.

    It lists over 2,000 published and unpublished items from a variety of sources, including online resources and microform.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History US, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand