Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 10 of 10
The Paley Center for Media iCollection includes thousands of streaming video and audio programs from the Paley Center for Media’s archive of television and radio broadcasts.Expand
Types of programs include news, public affairs, documentaries, performing arts, children’s programming, sports, comedy and variety shows, and commercial advertising.
Subjects: History US, Journalism, Archives and Primary Sources
The Patrologiae Latina (Series Latina) offers influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature. The Patrologia Latina Database (PLD) contains 221 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).Expand
The main chronological sequence of authors in Migne's Patrologia Latina covers the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in A.D. 200 through Pope Innocent III (d. 1216). AD. However, Migne did incorporate medieval texts written after 1216 where these were traditionally attached to an earlier work, often as a commentary or an introduction to it. Texts, as well as notes and other glosses, Migne's column numbers, and the original printed indices (in four volumes) are also included as part of the Patrologia Latina Database.
Subjects: Classics, Archives and Primary Sources, History Middle Ages 400-1450
This resource is produced in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick and Nottingham Trent University. Perdita means "lost woman" and the purpose of the project has been to find early modern women authors who were "lost" because their writing exists only in manuscript form.Expand
Over 230 entries have been selected and digitized. In addition to the digital facsimiles, the site includes biographical and bibliographical information and essays by specialists in the field.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.Expand
PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 provides a unique perspective on the lives of the survivors — Jewish and non-Jewish — of the Holocaust and World War II.Expand
The collection contains documents from British government files as well as those of the Jewish Committee for Relief Abroad and the Jewish Relief Units — including surveys, leaflets, reports of relief workers, U.S. zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations. It covers the international politics leading the administration, care, repatriation and emigration of Displaced Persons (DPs) and the daily plight of the refugees themselves.Walk in users: OK; unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
Provides searchable full text of pamphlets, the op-ed pieces of their day, from two major collections: Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P.Expand
Chase & John P. Hale; and Civil War Pamphlets 1861-1865. Included are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches. Also provides full text of eight major Northern, Southern, and Border State newspapers from the antebellum period through the end of the Civil War: Richmond Dispatch, Charleston Mercury, New Orleans Times Picayune, Boston Herald, New York Herald, Columbus [Ohio] State Journal, Kentucky [Louisville] Daily Journal, and Memphis Daily Appeal.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, History US, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.Expand
Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources
Contains the following databases:
- The Historical Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1939)
- The Historical Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
- The Historical Boston Globe (1872 - 1925)
- The Historical Chicago Defender (1905-1975)
- The Historical Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- The Historical Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 1995)
- The Historical Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
- The Historical Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1986)
- The Historical New York Amersterdam News (1922-1933)
- The Historical New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- The Historical Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
- The Historical Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1991)
- The Historical Washington Post (1877 - 1992)
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, News Sources
PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology